Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Chicken

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2001

      Really very tasty. Didn't think the onion soup and Italian dressing would taste good mixed together, but it really was good!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2002

      Delicious! I did make a few changes which, I thought, added to the already outstanding recipe. I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder then added yellow peppers, cut in 1" pieces and chopped green onions. This recipe is a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2002

      We love this chicken!! The ingredients went together very well! I added 2 minced garlic cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      This was great! My family isn't big on cooked quartered tomatoes so I coated each chicken breast with salsa and cut back on the amount of onoin soup mix as I find it salty. The dressing and salsa kept the chicken very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2001

    • on November 17, 2009

      March 20, 2002: Wonderful. At first I thought there might not be enough liquid, but that was not a concern. Very tasty. I liked the garlic powder recommendation. I used fresh tomatoes, but canned tomatoes would also be okay in a pinch. UPDATE November 17, 2009: Wow, I can't believe I haven't made this recipe for several years. It's so simple and fast to make -- my kind of recipe. I cut the recipe in half this time, and baked the chicken for 60 minutes, which was perfect. Although I used half the chicken, I didn't halve the other ingredients so I could have more veggies and sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      A super tasty dish and so easy to throw together. I think it would also be good with some sauteed onions added. I used a can of tomatoes instead of fresh. The sauce caramelised to become rich and sweet. The entire family loved it and finished it all off. I used very thin sliced chicken breasts and it took about 45 mintues in the oven (we like it well cooked). It is a definate keeper and will become part of my regular repetoire.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2014

      Simple to prepare and very tasty. I added garlic powder to the chicken breasts as someone suggested. I will be adding this to my list of monthly recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2014

      loved this it was like nothing I had ever had before

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      Soo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Very good. I used seven boneless chicken breasts and a 28 ounce of petite diced tomatoes and canned mushrooms as I didn't have fresh. I should have drained the juice more from the tomatoes but it was still really good. I did forgot to add the bay leaf and cooked mine for 40 minutes. We topped ours with parm cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Was hunting for a chicken recipe for a group of 20 , so scaled this one up and used it, It was wonderful and a huge hit with everyone!! So easy and sooo tasty, I can hardly wait to make it for just us !! I will definately use it again for a crowd, thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      Wow!! This was great..I added a 28 oz. can of petite diced tomatoes in garlic and olive oil with most liquid drained.Then when I took it out of the oven added just a bit of Parmesan cheese sprinkled on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This dish is great! I love it because it's so easy and it all goes in one pan. I add one onion to mine, sliced. I also use canned stewed tomatoes instead of fresh. My family loves this dish, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Great dish. Easy to make & tasty. I didn't change a thing & we enjoyed it thorougly, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      This was very good. I used boneless breasts cut into bite sized pieces but otherwise followed the recipe. The cooking time was cut down to 40 minutes. I served with rice and green beans. Thank you Miss Annie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I was so excited to try this. It looked and smelled great but nobody in our family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      Easy and Tasty. I also added 2 cloves of garlic. Next time I think I will add rice with it so it will soak up the juices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Great taste and very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Very simple but full of flavor and not boring. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.5
     
    Calories from Fat 135
    55%
    Total Fat 15.0 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 696.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites