Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2010

      Love this cheese bread, I usually whip up my own Italian dressing with, olive oil, wine vinegar, sugar, Italian seasonings, basil, and granulated garlic (it is thicker than bottled Italian dressing) the results are amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      I'm more than a little disappointed, especially after 24 5 star ratings. At first, I thought the dough was nice and it was easy enough to put together. Once I baked it, disaster. It was only okay. I even added extra seasonings and it was bland. I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was very good. I had to make a few changes as certain ingredients not available in Denmark. Used regular dried yeast, and Cardini's Italian dressing. Added basil to herbs sprinkled onto bread. Texture of bread was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      Wow! I did add a packet of dried Italian Seasoning to the dough, and used only asiago cheese on top-it's resting right now-making the house smell wonderful. I did tear off a tad to try and it's lovely! Very easy to make (I needed a fast "something") for brushetta and this is it. My new "fall back to" summer bread, sturdy enough to grill-can't wait to try that! Thanks for posting!!! Di;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      I used everything as stated and it was delicious and wonderful. I will be making this so many other times.Thanks very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I used 1.5 cups of bread flour and 1 cup of all-purpose due to personal preference, let my stand mixer need the dough 4 minutes then let it rise for 20 minutes and punched down and let rest for 10 minutes before rolling rolled into a rectangle. We were out of Italian dressing so I used melted butter to brush on dough instead. I doubled the topping recipe (but next time would cut back a bit on the salt and garlic when doubling) , sprinkled with the mozzerella cheese (would pulse this in the chopper next time so it is a bit finer) and cut the dough into 9 bread sticks. I baked them at 375 for 12 minutes on a well greesed cookie sheet and then cut them in half to make 16 sticks when they were done. I don't usually rate recipes that I have modified but this just shows that you can put your own touches on this "bread" and still have great results in very little time with very little effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Delicious and wonderful. I baked it on my stoneware and it gave it a wonderful texture. I served it with a tomato sauce with Parmesan mixed in. It was wonderful with the tortellini I had for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2008

      I served this delicious bread with lasagna, and the whole family enjoyed it. Especially my teenage sons. So it is a keeper in my book! I used a bottle of Italian dressing from our local Italian restaurant and it was yummy! Quick and easy to follow recipe with great results. Thanks, Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Delicious. My DH and 10 year old fussy son loved your recipe. I used Kraft Zesty Italian dressing; I'm from Canada and have never heard of Good Seasons. Other then that I followed your recipe to a T. I will definitely be putting this into my favorites folder. Quick, easy and yummy! Thank you so much for sharing Marie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Splendid recipe! I used a four-cheese mexican mix instead of the mozerella (Just because I was out) and it turned out marvelously! I actually cooked it 20 minutes, but that would depend on your oven. Great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      This is a great recipe, i have been making it for years. Soooo good as a side to lasagna or chili... or with a bowl of soup. MMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I made this last night to accompany a primavera pasta dish. It was good - really good. But we didn't eat it all - so I put the leftovers in the refrigerator. I've just had a few slices as a snack. It's not just good now - it's OUTSTANDING!!! It seems the overnight in the refrigerator really helped all of the flavours meld together. Thank you for posting this! I'll be making it often - and thinking of new ways to make it the "showcase" of meals.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      I`ve made this at least 6 times .I messed it up twice with yeast that didn`t activate .But the other 4 times my wife and i ate the whole thing for dinner .The last time i filled it with goat cheese and brocoli

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      Super easy & fast, tasty & light. A definite make-again & again recipe. DH raved. Served with EVOO & balsamic for dipping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Quick, easy, and delicious. Made this today to go with grilled steak and roasted potatoes. This will be a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This was so easy for me to whip up on short notice, and it was a fabulous recipe to boot! The bread came out soft and light, with crunchy edges. I left off the mozzarella cheese because the meal I was serving it with already had cheese, but it didn't take away from the results at all. Thank you for a recipe I will definitely use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      This was enthusiastically received by my family and truly went from idea to reality in one hour. Both husband and DS urged me to rate this highly! I love serving bread with Italian (the touch that makes Italian cooking everything the diet gurus say about it). I also served it with a little bit of Balsamic vinegar and EVOO. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      My family loved this, and I loved that it went together so quickly for a last minute spaghetti dinner. Subbed bottled Italian dressing. Will make again! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Excellent! I made this with Italian Meatball Soup and loved it. It was the perfect bread to soak up the broth of the soup. My boyfriend loved it as well. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Very, very good! I baked it for 10 minutes with out the cheese, covered the top with slices of provolone and baked for the final 5 minutes. My family really enjoyed this bread. Thanks, Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (649 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1502.2
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    18%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.5 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 48.6 mg
    16%
    Sodium 3351.6 mg
    139%
    Total Carbohydrate 249.4 g
    83%
    Dietary Fiber 11.1 g
    44%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 51.3 g
    102%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Good Seasons Italian dressing

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites