Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Casserole Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Casserole Dinner

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-50 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2007

      this was very quick and easy to put togather as i always keep a supply of pre-chopped onion and green peppers in the freezer. the sausage that i used was, because it was on sale, jimmy dean italian style ground sausage. i brought to boil a pot of water, added my egg noodles then covered and took off heat. after 15 minutes i drained the noodles and added the prepared tomato sauce mixture. lawdy mizz nezz you have a wonderful tasty recipe here. we will have this often. cant wait to make it for our next potluck at my workplace. thank you very much for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      very easy to make and tasty too! I will definately make this again. Thanks MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      This makes a wonderful and very flavorful supper! I made exactly as directed except for using a red bell pepper instead of green, which did make a very pretty addition : ) The flavor of the sausage you choose makes all the difference. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for another great meal, Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I doubled the recipe and used mild italian sausage, then just used my electric skillet from start to finish. Was Perfect!!! When it came time to melt the cheese over the top, I just put the lid on the skillet and it was done very fast. No oven time so we were eating in half the time. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2005

      Fast and easy, for sure. I liked the idea more than the recipe. It is essentially baked spaghetti with cheese. If you have a favorite sauce, use that instead of the tomato sauce and spices in the recipe, it will probably be better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      MizzNezz, this is a great flavorful dish! I did add an extra clove of garlic and it worked out wonderfully. This is a keeper here for a great dish when you don't have alot of time. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      Waaaaaaay too salty and spicy for me. I nearly gagged. Plus, 30 mins was too long in the oven - 20 mins would have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

    • on April 23, 2002

      Totally AWESOME!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Casserole Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.9
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    46%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 789.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes