Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Casserole Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Casserole Dinner

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2002

      This was good and easy to make. I am 11 and I fixed this by myself for my family for dinner. It made a lot and I thought because the cheese got so browned on top there would be lots left over. Nope--everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      Oh Inez, you have done it again! This was really wonderful and so flavorful! I added a can of fresh tomatoes with roasted garlic, some chopped green onions, extra garlic, and a little bit of sugar. I will be making this again and again. Thanks so much for the post. Try this everyone, try this!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      This was fabulous! I added some of my dad's canned home-grown tomatoes and a little bit more cheese. We didn't have any leftovers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2002

      Delicious!!!This is a perfect dish for anyone who is a sausage and cheese lover. I used Italian sausage links, both hot and sweet and no beef. I sliced the links into bite size pieces after cooking. I used 8 ounces of each cheese, I also doubled the spices. I cooked the onion and green pepper in a seperate pan (I didn't have a pan big enough to cook all together)and then added to the sausage pan, then simmered for 15 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Easy, quick and tasty! My husband especially loved it and he isn't much for pasta. It would have been useful to have instructions to cook noodles #1 as I was down to the point to add them and hadn't cooked them yet. Also, baked for 15 minutes, topped with cheese and then baked for another 15 minutes as after 30 minutes the cheese would be too browned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2002

      This was great. I left out the green peppers and added 1/2 C celery and a cup of fresh sliced mushrooms. Many thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2002

      This was very good. We used hot Italian sausage and added red pepper flakes and cayenne. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2002

      This is fabulous!! I made this last week and it was a big hit! Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2002

      Wonderful, fast recipe! I love your recipes, Inez! Didn't have tomato paste, used 16 oz. of tomato sauce and about 1/4 c. ketchup and some extra water. Made it w/just beef, no sausage - was terrific. Layered the mixture, then cheese, then repeated the layers. My entire family loved it, and it was great tonight leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2002

      This was very good; my mom actually made it, I just ate it! A keeper, for both me and mom. Thanks, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2002

      I made this for a potluck and it was gone in no time! I used all hot Italian sausage instead of the ground beef. It added a little extra zip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      I love this recipe! I can't thank you enough for sharing this. It is so simple and everyone loved it! The flavors are incredible, I will use this recipe a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      A real kid-pleaser. They loved it. Next time I'm gonna try Italian sausage, which is probably what you meant to begin with. I used regular old pork sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2002

      This is the Best!! We loved it!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2002

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I used mild Italian sausage and I believe this really enhanced the flavor of the meal. I also added the amount of water specified and was glad I did because the sauce was quite thick. Next time I will double/add spices. It was a good dish, thank you Inez for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      the taste was ex!!! kids loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      What a super taste this has. This was a very good recipe!! Thank you for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      very good.made just enough for are family

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2012

      My family all really enjoyed this. I doubled it and added some red pepper flakes and used hot italian sausage. It was very easy and cheap to make. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I used only ground beef since I was out of sausage meat. I also used whole wheat egg noodles. My family "LOVED" this meal. I will certainly be making this again. Maybe with ground sausage next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Casserole Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 375.9
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    46%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 84.1 mg
    28%
    Sodium 789.2 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites