Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2001

      Lovely biscuits,they were gone as soon as they cooled down!So I,ll be making more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      We loved these cookies! They're very buttery, not too sweet. They just melt in your mouth. I cut the recipe in half, but next time I will do the whole recipe and freeze some to have them handy. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2002

      Very Good and very easy -- light and tasty. I baked a small batch exactly as directed -- they were good, but a bit flat. For the second batch I added a pinch of salt, that helped a bit, but I thought they could use a bit more flavor and texture so I added a 1/4 cup of vanilla sugar. That really rounded off the flavor. I would suggest adding 6 tablespoons of vanilla sugar to the whole batch or 6 tb of granulated sugar and another 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla extract. I got 110 cookies with a small cookie scoup -- they took 16 minutes to cook, I did two sheet at once -- reversing the sheets and a flipping them 180 degrees after 8 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2001

    • on December 29, 2003

      What a wonderful cookie! This was my favorite out of all the cookies I made this Christmas, and also the one that generated the most positive comments. Probably wouldn't be much of a 'kid pleaser' as they're not overly sweet, but adults raved about them. I doubled the vanilla, just because I always do when making cookies. I sifted powdered sugar on them as they sat on the cooking rack. Perfect!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Delicious! Mine ended up very flat compared to the ones in the picture - but oh boy were they good! They were crispy at the first bite, but then melted away in your mouth. This recipe made LOTS of cookies - so if I make them again I might only make half the recipe. Thanks for the great cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      A wonderful cookie! Just melts away.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      What delicious and delicate little cookies. They were absolutely my favorite of all the varieties I made last year! I added additional vanilla as suggested by other reviewers, good tip. Also used a small cookie scoop and flattened the balls of dough gently with a glass dipped in fine granulated sugar, negating the need of sprinkling on more powdered sugar after baking. These were easy to prepare & froze well, but take care not to overbake them as they will burn easily. They do still taste great even when quite brown!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Outstanding cookie, melts in your mouth, suprisingly light, without being too crumbly or fragile. I did as the recipe said and dusted some of the baked cookies with powdered sugar, but to break it up, I pressed some leftover finely chopped walnuts onto the tops of some of the pre-baked cookies and baked as normal, without dipping in the sugar afterwards. They came out more of a golden shade, but it made a lovely contrast with the powdered ones on my cookie platter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 50

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.8
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    66%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 52.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes