10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this with basa fillets and let them marinate for a few hours in the dressing before dredging them in the breadcrumb mixture. The result yielded delicious results with minimum effort. A great make ahead meal too. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp July 24, 2012

I was looking for an easy tilapia recipe and this one was great. The only thing I didn't use was the Italian dressing because I didn't have any. Great and easy though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stacyrosenblum23 March 15, 2015

Really impressed with the ease of making this dish. I don't have garlic powder so I used onion powder and was still very tasty. I plan on retrying again during the dreadful snow we are expecting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
svhill3_7821918 March 16, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this amazingly EZ recipe! And RAVE reviews from the family! WINNER!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tophen February 11, 2013

This recipe is very tasty and so easy to make. I am a beginner at cooking and I have never baked tilapia before. So, this recipe was simple and quick and it came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunshine817 October 28, 2012

Great recipe for a night when I had no idea what dinner was going to be. I only breaded the top of the fish after reading one of the comments below. This made the breading stretch to 9-10 fillets which is what it takes for my group. Just make sure and spray your dish with cooking spray - tilapia sticks! I also cooked the fish at 500 which speeds the cooking time up to 10-12 min. Hubby and kids all loved it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LauraLbs May 14, 2011

Very good and easy -- think it will also work well with other types of fish, adjusting the cooking time as needed. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ December 17, 2010

This was outstanding. I made exactly as stated except I used 1/2 c of cornflake crumbs cause I didn't have quite enough italian crumbs to make it. Great dish and the time was perfect. Served with rice and steamed vegetables.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally April 26, 2010

This was delicious. I sprinkle a little lemon on tip to brighten up the flavour once it was out of the oven. The coating on the underside was a little soggy for my tastes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ubalstecha March 29, 2010

Delicious! Kid-Approved! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chckydar March 03, 2010
Italian Breaded Tilapia