Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Breaded Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Breaded Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2013

      We had a large loin that we cut into chops. My husband pounded them to be quite thin, so they only needed about 2 minutes on each side, then 20 minutes in the oven. Didn't have Italian breadcrumbs, but the garlic and herb ones I had worked fine. 2 eggs were sufficient and still has excess. So moist and juicy! Make me want to buy pork more often now that we've found a good, quick and easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2012

      This is a great way to fix pork chops. I didnt have any Italian bread crumbs, so I substituted Panko with a tablespoon of Italian Seasoning mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      If you need it milled, drilled or turned, go see your local mill company. If you need it weighed, shipped or tracked, go see the UPS. If you need it fried, baked or barbecued, come see me. I'm your 100th review...woowoo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2012

      This recipe was fantastic and my fiance loved it thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2011

      I made this today and my whole family loved it-even the two and four year olds! It was quick, easy, and the results were delicious. This will now be my official pork chop recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      I am really not a big fan of pork chops but this recipe could make me change my mind! The recipe is very easy (a huge plus), the chops come out very tender, and the flavor is delicious. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      I made this last month, but I forgot to review it and post my pictures. This was made for one serving. What a tasty recipe! I served it with mixed vegetables and a roll. Thank you for the great recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I made this for dinner tonight and it was very good. I did make a few changes. I used egg beaters instead of real eggs, and only used the equivalent of one egg. I had tons of leftover breading, so you could definitely use less of everything. I also did not have seasoned breadcrumbs, but this was yummy with regular. I used calorie-free spray instead of olive oil, and after browning the chops in the skillet, I transferred them to aluminum foil, wrapped them and baked for 30 minutes. The end result was very good - moist, and full of flavor. Also VERY easy to make. I disagree with 25 min prep - more like 10 at the most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      My family loves this dish!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Very nice! I found it can be a bit oily though. Also, if only making four pork chops, cut the breading mix in half and the eggs down to one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Breaded Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (316 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.9
     
    Calories from Fat 313
    45%
    Total Fat 34.8 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 289.8 mg
    96%
    Sodium 1155.2 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 57.8 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites