10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had a large loin that we cut into chops. My husband pounded them to be quite thin, so they only needed about 2 minutes on each side, then 20 minutes in the oven. Didn't have Italian breadcrumbs, but the garlic and herb ones I had worked fine. 2 eggs were sufficient and still has excess. So moist and juicy! Make me want to buy pork more often now that we've found a good, quick and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessbabbs January 20, 2013

This is a great way to fix pork chops. I didnt have any Italian bread crumbs, so I substituted Panko with a tablespoon of Italian Seasoning mixed in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Lillian March 19, 2012

If you need it milled, drilled or turned, go see your local mill company. If you need it weighed, shipped or tracked, go see the UPS. If you need it fried, baked or barbecued, come see me. I'm your 100th review...woowoo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng February 26, 2012

This recipe was fantastic and my fiance loved it thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenie85 January 05, 2012

I made this today and my whole family loved it-even the two and four year olds! It was quick, easy, and the results were delicious. This will now be my official pork chop recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen92473 September 07, 2011

I am really not a big fan of pork chops but this recipe could make me change my mind! The recipe is very easy (a huge plus), the chops come out very tender, and the flavor is delicious. Definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook March 19, 2011

I made this last month, but I forgot to review it and post my pictures. This was made for one serving. What a tasty recipe! I served it with mixed vegetables and a roll. Thank you for the great recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VickyJ June 18, 2009

I made this for dinner tonight and it was very good. I did make a few changes. I used egg beaters instead of real eggs, and only used the equivalent of one egg. I had tons of leftover breading, so you could definitely use less of everything. I also did not have seasoned breadcrumbs, but this was yummy with regular. I used calorie-free spray instead of olive oil, and after browning the chops in the skillet, I transferred them to aluminum foil, wrapped them and baked for 30 minutes. The end result was very good - moist, and full of flavor. Also VERY easy to make. I disagree with 25 min prep - more like 10 at the most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rucagrl August 24, 2008

My family loves this dish!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Woman November 14, 2007

Very nice! I found it can be a bit oily though. Also, if only making four pork chops, cut the breading mix in half and the eggs down to one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissingWhiteWings May 13, 2007
Italian Breaded Pork Chops