9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A very good recipe that I will certainly make again. So easy to put together.There can be many variations with this as well. A keeper and very deserving of the 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 March 25, 2009

Yum! Excellent idea, and easy to boot. Would have been even better with dipping sauce. Will be using this recipe often! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandee Henry October 13, 2004

Found this recipe in the February/March 2002 edition of Taste of Home. I did a "cheat version" of it. Instead of making the bread part I just used store bought pizza crust. I'm sure it would be better with the homemade bread, but this worked for quick and easy. I added the toppings as listed, but eyeballed the cheese, and probably went a little lighter on them as a really wanted this as a bread stick and not like a pizza without sauce. I did cut them into bread stick rectangles and not wedges and we did prefer them with marinara sauce to dip with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
berry271 September 04, 2012

i LOVED this recipe i made it earlier today. I saw a reveiw up the page and it said that the dough was sticky, if it is just put more flour on until its not sticky but ,ake sure you roll in ALL the dough or it will be dry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laura r schmidt March 22, 2011

Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvdojos October 08, 2009

My family really liked this. The dough was a little bit sticky and I didn't think it would turn out. I've had some bad experiences in the past & thought it would be flat. But much to my surprise it turned out really well. I'm definitely going to make this again. I followed the recipe as written. I put it in a warm oven to rise but didn't cover it. As a result it had some dry spots so next time I'll put plastic wrap on it. Thanks a lot!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smartblonde #2 February 15, 2009

Oh my goodness!! This is so good! I literally ate almost HALF the cookie sheet full of bread when it came out of the oven!!! I must admit to a mistake though. I didn't even NOTICE the Italian dressing as an ingredient .. somehow I skipped right over that when reading it the first time! Of course, when I made it , that's when I noticed it *rolling eyes* I had to substitute , which I hate to do on the first try of a recipe , I used a balsamic dressing instead ... I also didn't use the entire amount of mozzarella cheese .... I went a little lighter on that ... Cooked just like the recipe said , in about 15 minutes. Very delicious bread! Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlene. August 26, 2006

The family loved this! Next time I plan to serve it as bread sticks instead of wedges. I am sure i will make it again as it is really easy to put together. At the end of the baking time the crust seemed to be not fully cooked, so left it in for 7 minutes more and then placed it on the floor of the oven to crisp the bottom. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathy-O January 27, 2006

This was really great tasting!! I served it along spaghetti and my family really enjoyed it. Thanks CookingMonster...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB March 29, 2005
Italian Bread Wedges