Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Bread Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Bread Wedges

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2009

      A very good recipe that I will certainly make again. So easy to put together.There can be many variations with this as well. A keeper and very deserving of the 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      Yum! Excellent idea, and easy to boot. Would have been even better with dipping sauce. Will be using this recipe often! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Found this recipe in the February/March 2002 edition of Taste of Home. I did a "cheat version" of it. Instead of making the bread part I just used store bought pizza crust. I'm sure it would be better with the homemade bread, but this worked for quick and easy. I added the toppings as listed, but eyeballed the cheese, and probably went a little lighter on them as a really wanted this as a bread stick and not like a pizza without sauce. I did cut them into bread stick rectangles and not wedges and we did prefer them with marinara sauce to dip with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      i LOVED this recipe i made it earlier today. I saw a reveiw up the page and it said that the dough was sticky, if it is just put more flour on until its not sticky but ,ake sure you roll in ALL the dough or it will be dry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      My family really liked this. The dough was a little bit sticky and I didn't think it would turn out. I've had some bad experiences in the past & thought it would be flat. But much to my surprise it turned out really well. I'm definitely going to make this again. I followed the recipe as written. I put it in a warm oven to rise but didn't cover it. As a result it had some dry spots so next time I'll put plastic wrap on it. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      Oh my goodness!! This is so good! I literally ate almost HALF the cookie sheet full of bread when it came out of the oven!!! I must admit to a mistake though. I didn't even NOTICE the Italian dressing as an ingredient .. somehow I skipped right over that when reading it the first time! Of course, when I made it , that's when I noticed it *rolling eyes* I had to substitute , which I hate to do on the first try of a recipe , I used a balsamic dressing instead ... I also didn't use the entire amount of mozzarella cheese .... I went a little lighter on that ... Cooked just like the recipe said , in about 15 minutes. Very delicious bread! Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      The family loved this! Next time I plan to serve it as bread sticks instead of wedges. I am sure i will make it again as it is really easy to put together. At the end of the baking time the crust seemed to be not fully cooked, so left it in for 7 minutes more and then placed it on the floor of the oven to crisp the bottom. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      This was really great tasting!! I served it along spaghetti and my family really enjoyed it. Thanks CookingMonster...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Bread Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.6
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    36%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 9.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 352.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites