Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Bread Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Bread Dip

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      This dip is amazing!!!!!! We loooooooved it. Served it with crusty Italian bread and homemade lasagna. Salad goes great with this dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This is fantastic! I forgot the parmesan (oops) and used garlic powder and it was still delicious. It looks so fancy too. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Very enjoyable dip. Love all the flavors. Anything with garlic and parmesan gets a thumbs up here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Delicious! My SIL passed this recipe on to me after they had tried it and loved it. It got a two thumbs up from my family too. So quick and easy and has a great flavor! Thanks for posting....We'll be eating this one alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Thankyou we enjoyed this...I decreased the garlic substantially..I used approx 1/4 tsp minced garlic. I also added 1 tbsp basil..I drizzled the balsamic vinegar 1/4 cup over the other ingredients ... we really enjoyed this with our pasta salad and fresh french bread......mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

      Neither my husband or I was impressed by this recipe. Maybe if the garlic had been roasted...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      Made this to have with wings for a "snack" supper. Will be using it again and again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Love it. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      We loved the dip. I would put even little bit more garlic for a bigger kick, but I love garlic. I advise you to use flat plate so you can get to all flavours easily (I did not follow the instractions and used a ball shaped plate). I will be making this dip again for sure. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      I have been looking for an outstanding Italian bread dip, and now I've found one! My family has always loved Italian flavors and this combination is an absolute perfect compliment for a great bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      WONDERFUL !!!!! I was sitting here going through all my saved recipes.. hungry.. but not really wanting to "cook" I didn't have any Italian or French bread....BUT I had some white homemade.. made this EXACTLY as posted.. I will not chane 1 tiny thing..nothing.. it is PERFECT as posted.. and I am sitting here happy and full and yes I ate the whole thing alone.. I can not wait to share this recipe with my garlic lover son.. but I'm sure he'll probably add even more garlic..he ALWAYS adds MORE garlic to anything I've fixed VERY AWESOME WONDERFUL recipe.. me and my tummy thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      My family LOVED this...sooo good!!!!! Definitely could have used more bread. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Oh my word!! This is to die for! I could have eaten the entire plate myself, but because we had company, I had to share of course. I doubled the recipe, but only used 2 cloves of garlic. As much as I love garlic, 4 cloves is a bit much even for me. I also am not that fond of olive oil, so subbed veg oil. A winner for sure! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      This was awesome! I made this for a dinner party a few weeks ago. Everyone was so impressed.. but it is soo easy. And garlic-y!! Good thing everyone who tasted it was a garlic lover. If you do not love garlic.... don't try this one. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      Yummy! I hadn't had dipping oil with balsamic vinegar before, but it was a nice, different flavor. It gave it a sweet and tangy taste - lovely! I put this together a little differently. I just mixed everything together, rather then the layering. I used probably closer to a half cup of olive oil and about 1/8 cup of balsamic vinegar. Everyone absolutely loved this. Thanks Chippie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      I have had this at many Italian restaurants. This is definitely a keeper. Followed the instructions exactly and probably consumed a loaf of bread! The "ring of garlic" is a great idea, so this way each person can "regulate" the amount of garlic to personal taste. Thanks for sharing! --Marla, AZ

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2004

      try it with fresh chooped basil...yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2004

      This is as good as you said...Couldn't stop eatin' the stuff, til it was gone...Twice... I used a French Baguette and minced garlic from a jar...Thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      I took this to a dinner party with a custy loaf of sourdough bread. I didn't have the cheese and used fresh ground black pepper. It was gone quickly and enjoyed by everyone there. I have always just used the oil and vinegar. I love the addition of the garlic and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Bread Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (95 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 677.2
     
    Calories from Fat 303
    44%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 4.4 mg
    1%
    Sodium 954.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.5 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites