Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2009

      This bread was so soft and very forgiving! I made them for cheesesteaks and I wound up rising it a few times because the rolls were going to be way too big so I kneaded it again and then let them rise. SO soft - I don't know how another could have used it for pizza crust as it is very soft. Will make again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      This seems like a good bread recipe. But there was no way this bread was baked in 20-25 minutes. At 25 minutes the loaf was till raw. After checking other bread recipes the time called for 45 minutes. Then it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Very good bread! Have made it a few times and added additional 1/2 teaspoon of salt. Also use 2 teaspoons of yeast. A little oregano on the top of the loaf and wala! Italian bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2011

      This bread turned out very well for me. I used my french bread pans to bake the bread and it turned out very light and airy. As a previous reviewer said, it rose more than I expected it to as well. We all enjoyed it with butter - and Broccoli and Cheese Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2011

      Very good bread! I sprinkled the top with garlic salt and Italian herbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2010

      This is SO delicious! I made into 2 smaller loaves so I could try the egg white on one, butter on the second. Both were great, but we definitely like the crispy crust the egg white gives. This one will be made as often as the scale will allow! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Outstanding! The is five star restaurant Italian bread! My husband went nuts over this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Really yummy, tasty, easy recipe. I made it to use as a sandwich roll for #144820 Steak Parmesan Sandwiches. Great recipe, will definately make again, probably soon, and look forward to experimenting on variations listed in the other reviews. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Oh my gosh, this is the easiest and most yummy bread ever!!!! My family LOVES it. There are 5 of us and we can easily go through a loaf in an evening. My husband even says it's good enough NOT to need butter. Thank you so much for our new favorite bread. Oh BTW I'm using this recipe tonight for pizza dough, so I'll be back to let you know how it works out. :-) ****Me again...this works fantastic as pizza dough! My kids and hubby LOVED it! Oooh and makes great cheesy bread too! Thanks so very very much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Overall, a good recipe. This went together quickly and easily and made a really nice dough that was easy to handle. The loaf was also very attractive. However, we found this loaf somewhat bland. If I make it again, I will try adding a little more salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      I added a teaspoon of pizza seasoning and some garlic powder and used the dough to make a yummy stromboli for my husband....he ate it all....by himself.......in one evening. Great recipe, very versitile. A keeper for any cookbook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      This was the simplest bread recipe and it made a most beautiful loaf, comparable to what you might find at a good bakery! The egg white made the crust soft just like I like it, though as others suggested, don't use the egg white for a crisper crust. I added some parmesan, Italian seasoning, and garlic powder to mine and the aroma reminded me of a fine Italian restaurant! I paired the bread with a most wonderful soup that I would recomend to anyone, Italian Tomato Garden Soup, Italian Tomato Garden Soup by Mrs. Ayaou.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      This bread was great!!! I made as posted using the egg white and cornmeal. My shaping of the loaf wasn't the greatest but the bread itself was fabulous. Thank you so much for posting this recipe ~ I know I will be using it all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      This is to do for bread i made this fo supper tonight lets just say its ALLLLLL gone....LOL I left out the egg white and cornmeal but still turned out good. Will make again... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Delicious bread! I didn't use the egg white or the cornmeal. Turned out really good :) Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Very good loaf of bread. I made one loaf but will experiment next time with several smaller loaves. The egg white made a nice crunchy crust. Can't wait to also add flavorings such as garlic or parmesan. Thanks Chef 425803!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I made this twice this week. The first time I made one large loaf and did not use the egg white but buttered the crust when I took it from the oven. The second time I made two smaller loaves and used the egg white. Both ways are great! I am so pleased with this recipe. Thank you for sharing it. It was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Excellent. Threw in Italian Seasoning and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      Made as directed and added 2 teaspoons of McCormicks Parmesan and Herb seasoning. Fantastic bread, crusty exterior, light but satisfying interior. Definately will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Wonderful bread. I cut it into rolls and the recipe worked perfectly without adjustment. Great for fancy sandwiches. (I topped the rolls with sesame seeds, which was also wonderful.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (704 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1728.0
     
    Calories from Fat 285
    16%
    Total Fat 31.7 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1241.1 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 309.0 g
    103%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites