Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Bread

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-72 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2005

      This Italian bread was perfect!!! I'd give it 10 stars if I could! The inside was tender and soft, yet the outside was crisp, just the way it should be! I have been searching for the "perfect" Italian bread recipe for a very long time and I'm so glad I finally found "the one"! I served this with my Italian Dipping Oil #111113 and they were a perfect match! Thanks Dee514 for another awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      Oh my what a show stopper. I love to make bread and this is the prettiest bread I've made! I made mine into rolls and made a paste from olive oil, garlic powder and Italian seasoning (it was more like wet sand then a paste) and spread that on the dough before I rolled it up. The swirl made such a wonderful presentation ad boy did it smell awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Yummmmmmmy!!! A great recipe - easy to follow and produces excellent bread. I actually made two lots today because my first lot..no matter how I tried.... I couldn't get the ends to stay pinched together - the roll kept on coming open - and when I put the first batch in the oven it sort of just opened up where I'd pinched it!! I decided to make a second batch (because the bread was so good - straight out of the oven, lots of butter!!!). This time I still pinched it together but I put the seam side down on the baking tray - yeeha - beautiful bread. I'll make this again and again - thanks Dee514

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This was my first attempt at this type bread, and I must say, I am right proud of myself. It was a lot easier than I had thought it would be, and the taste is wonderful. Can't wait to eat some more!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      What a wonderful Italian bread or rolls. I made the rolls with the addition of roasted garlic and some oregano and it turned out perfect! Thanks Dee514

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I thought this was super. The texture and crust fantastic. Thank you very much. Margie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      A very good and very easy Italian bread. The loaves are super right out of the oven! Almost exactly what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2004

      very good bread recipe! I thought it was weird that it didn't have to rise longer, but if it ain't broke dont fix it, right?? I only had a couple of hours to let it sit in the fridge, and it turned out great. crusty outside, and soft and chewy inside. Next time I'll give it more time to rest in the fridge. thanks for posting~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      Dee, this was awesome! Must be the easiest dough I've worked with. Used a whole egg instead of just egg white (didn't read properly), still turned out great. I've been told to do this again soon, the whole family loved it! Next time, I'm gonna add roasted garlic or sundried tomatoes or anything else I can think of. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Made this for supper with pasta. It was VERY good. DH was surprised I made it from scratch and not in the bread machine! I used two heads of roasted garlic (they were tiny heads) and 1 teaspoon on Italian Seasoning. It was Delish! Sliced it into thick slices, smeared some butter and parsley on it and toasted it for garlic toast. A definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2004

      This made a FABULOUS italian loaf. I cut it in half because I only wanted one loaf, but now I regret doing so, as we scarfed down almost a whole loaf LOL... there goes the diet for tonight LOL.. Its such a beautiful loaf, soft on the outside..a BEAUTIFUL golden crust that is just nice and crisp.. I love the crust... its absolutely perfect! Thanks for this recipe, Dee. We'll be having this bread again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2003

      Oh my! I have tried to make bread before without any luck but now I have done it!! The recipe was easy and the directions were fantastic and easy to follow. The bread was a perfect addition to supper tonight. I made it this morning and put it in the fridge for 8 hours before baking. I thought that the crust was absolutely perfect and the addition of cornmeal to the tray made it look like it came from a bakery and not from my own oven. Thank you for this great recipe! I will make it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.8
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    53%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 807.3 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 90.9 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes