Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Bread

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      Poured all the ingredients in my kitchenaid mixer bowl and let go for 5 minutes with the dough hook @ speed 2, then followed remaining instructions and cooked as directed and this turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2013

      I had fantastic results using this recipe. Bread turned out beautifully. This was my first attempt at making "from scratch" bread without using the ABM. Used my kitchen aid to mix the dough and followed the steps for the rest of the process. Thank you so much for posting . Can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2012

      Wow, this bread is so good! I mixed mine at a higher speed than most reviewers....2 seemed too slow, so I cranked it up to 4. After the dough came out of the KitchenAid, I followed the recipe as written. Baked 2 loaves on a stone for about 27 minutes. This was so easy to make, I don't think I need to buy bread anymore!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Nothing beats the aroma of fresh home made bread. This loaf was delicious. As did some others, I used my KA on speed 2. I wasn't really watching the length of time, I just went by the appearance of the dough. I cut the recipe in half and made one loaf. Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Y U P. This is a recipe that works from start to finish. Doesn't matter if you divide it or not...just a perfect recipe. I also used my KA, for the time of 5 minutes, speed 2 (as another reviewer suggested) and this produced a lovely dough. Not to wet, not to dry, perfect. I also used bread flour, and it worked beautifully. Thanks for posting, diner! Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      A lot of times I have to slightly adjust the amount of flour or water in a bread recipe, but this recipe was spot on. I used honey instead of sugar but that was only deviation from the recipe and it turned out great. Dough was easy to handle. Bread was moist with slight crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      made this-used the kitchenaid-great recipe and tasty bread. I used bread flour ( it didn't specify)
      made for zw7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Loved it! The only changes I made were to brush it with an egg wash to add some shine, and baked it on a sprinkle of cornmeal to keep it from sticking. I used this bread with Cherry Tomato, Bocconcini and Basil Bruschetta. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I scaled the recipe down a little and used it in my ABM. Perfect. A nice basic loaf! Made for Saucy Silverados and the ZWT 9 tour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Ohhhhhhhhh, the smell! I put one under my seat, like Oprah. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Excellent and delicious bread. Easy to make. Family enjoyed it. A Keeper.
      Thank You for the recipe.
      Made for ZWT7~Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      What a great bread recipe. Went together so easy, one of the easiest I've made and I've made quite a few. The crumb had a nice light texture with a nice crust. Made for Italian part of ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      My MIL was so kind to give me a KitchenAid professional 5qt. mixer for Christmas and this recipe seemed easy enough to test it out . This was my first attempt at making homemade bread and everyone in my family LOVED it! Thanks for sharing such a great recipe. I made it two weeks ago on a snow day and I'm making it again today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2010

      Mmmmmmm....this is excellent!! I made a couple of changes just to the baking portion itself. I sprinkled some cornmeal on the bottom of the pan for baking and brushed withan eggwash consisting of 1 egg and 2 teaspoons of water before baking. Originally I made this so we could have some garlic toast for dinner...unfortunately it was gone about 10 minutes after it came out of the oven....so it looks like we're doing some store bought garlic toast instead. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2010

      This bread is very easy to put together and the texture and flavour are just right! I love baking bread and this will definitely go in the keeper file! Made for 1-2-3 tag and thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was nice and easy to make and I appreciated that I could use my Kitchenaid mixer! I wasn't sure which attachment to use so I chose my dough hook for step 1. I had to bake the bread for about 30 minutes. The bread was a bit dense but that's the way my breads always turn out - argh! My kids just ate this up! Made for Potluck tag. Thanks diner524! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 211.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    59%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 390.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites