11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This gets a five star because it saves me guessing about individual amounts when I'm making a recipe that calls for Italian spices. It also saves me buying a jar of Italian spices when I have all the individual components in my spice rack. Thanks Dee514!!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady March 21, 2003

I have used this many times and noticed that I had forgotten to review it. Used this in Italian Dressing#73977 and in olive oil for a dipping oil...delicious!! I'm sorry that it has taken me so long to notice that I didn't post a review. Thank you for submitting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf July 05, 2010

Delicious Spice Blend! I mixed this up and put it into an empty spice jar with your serving suggestions written on the front. I made it into an italian salad dressing last night. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 April 29, 2010

Excellent Italian spice blend. Especially good in salad dressing. Thanks for sharing . . . . Janet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jezski April 10, 2010

Wonderful spice blend mix! We use this often, in many of the dishes we make. Seasoning for chicken, fish, pork, or any Italian recipe. This is kept in my pantry at all times! Thank you for sharing this with us. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth A. October 12, 2008

This is the best Italian seasoning/spice mix I've tried. I keep a jar of it made up in the spice cabinet. It is a little spicy, and really wonderful. Makes flavorful Italian dressing, marinade, spaghetti sauce, etc. I love it! Thanks Dee514!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BusyTXMommy February 19, 2008

I have been using this in everything that I normally use Italian Seasonings in, and it is so much better than store-bought. Thanks so much for sharing Dee514!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the6-sranch October 01, 2007

This was great! Mixed a little bit of this with olive oil to make a bread dipping oil and loved it. Can't wait to make a salad dressing with it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bippie September 28, 2007

This is a WONDERFUL blend! I mixed it up to make Patrick's Artichoke Pasta Salad , but I also added 1 T. to Italian Shredded Beef along with the normal seasonings and really liked what it added to that recipe as well! I can't wait to try it as a salad dressing as well. I have a very strong inkling that this blend will always be on hand in my pantry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle S. August 15, 2007

Dee, I had never heard of "Italian Spices" until I ran across another recipe which called for it and recommended your blend. Wow! This is the stuff! It's very different from what is called "Italian Seasoning" which is found at the grocery -- this is far superior to that product. I have incorporated this blend into a good many of my recipes at this point and everyone asks for this spice/herb blend recipe after trying my spaghetti sauces, etc. Thanks so much for this geat "Secret Ingredient", Dee!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bone Man August 24, 2006
Italian Blend Spice Mix