85 Reviews

Great taste, easy and quick to make! We eat lots of minced beef (2 small kids in the family) and I was looking for something 'different' to make. Loved the sauce - so simple but so 'grown up'! Like the idea (from another reviewer) of serving it on a piece of toasted bread - just add a simple tomato or spinach salad and dinner is done! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane.Denmark April 03, 2008

I'm really struggling with this recipie. From reading the reviews you would think that this dish is out of this world but after making it I thought it was just ok. Would I make it again, yes. But not because it was just so incredible. I does need a little something more to make it pop. I added garlic am mushrooms and it again it was good but not as good as I was hoping it was going to be. My advice to anyone making it would be to double the sauce, add garlic and mushsrooms and jazz the beef up with more spices.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brandidt March 29, 2008

I have been making this for moths now. i am such a slacker when it comes to rating the recipes but lucky for me I lost my copy. So here I am printing it again and let me just say this is my absolute favorite meal. I make it about once a month. I LOVE balsamic and there is never even a drop of sauce left! BRAVO LORAC...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
foodluvva February 07, 2008

SOOOO GOOD! Amazing! For such a simple beef mixture, it sure was flavorful. The balsamic cream sauce was yummy! We paired it with Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes- Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes.. worked together great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandi T February 01, 2008

My husband (the food critic) orginally compained as to why I was giving him a hamburger with no bun. Half way through the meal he declared he like it and would eat this again. Huge praise for him. This is an easy and tasty dish. The only changes I made was to add a clove of garlic and chopped parsley to the meat mixture. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoveGoodFood December 05, 2007

Wow, this is a very rich recipe which means it is delish!! I made it exactly as written. My husband raved and raved. On the "to make for company" list.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JLakins November 17, 2007

This was very tasty, but a tad bit greasy. It was a nice change from a standard burger and gravy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 October 03, 2007

These are so good. I am always trying to find new ways to prepare ground beef.The sauce is wonderful.Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liz Fresh Plate September 05, 2007

Made this last night - doubled the sauce. DD asked me to keep this recipe handy. Easy and a nice change. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA July 24, 2007
Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce