Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on December 04, 2006

      Delicious and easy! I one and a halved the recipe...if that's how you say it. And it served my hungry family of 5. The beef patties were nice and tender, and the sauce, DIVINE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      I don't know how anything this easy can be so darned good! My family loved every bite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

    • on January 26, 2006

      Very, very good. I added butter and a little parmesan to tone down the balsamic a little for the kids. still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      I didn't have separating problems. I think the key is making sure it's still hot enough when you pour the cream in, then once it's combined you can lower the heat. It was good, although the reviews lead me to believe more. I think I agree with the reviewer who added the mushrooms, and a little garlic wouldn't hurt either. Worth trying if you're curious. You could also replace the hamburger with portabellos for something 'different'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      Delicious, easy and economical meal. Loved it. Added 'rooms and garlic..'cos I can. I also found the sauce 'split' the first time I made this, so the next time, between steps 4 & 5, I sprinkled just 1 tspn of cornflour over the onions and blended it in before adding the cream and vinegar. Taaaa Daaaa...no curdling or 'splitting'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Lovely, enjoyed by all. Only problem I had was the sauce curdling after a few minutes, still tasty but not very appetizing to look at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Loric! We loved this one!! I'll be making this weekly knowing me lol! I love balsamic vinegar. I double the sauce and served over noodles and it was ALL gone. No leftovers for my lunch :( LOL! Thanks so much for a new house favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      Very good. We simply loved the sauce but felt the patties were a little dry (they weren't overcooked.) I think next time I might simmer the patties in the sauce (which I will double) and pray the cream doesn't breat down. Any time a recipe has basalmic vinegar in the title I usually love it and 8yo ds hates it. However, even the boy ate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2004

      Made these last week. They are very good. We just loved the sauce. I used only 1 yolk and fat free half and half. Served with broccoli.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This recipe just sounded so good that I had to try it- and am I glad i did! The only small touch I added was a garlic clove. Wonderful dish, Lorac- we really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      My husbands favorite dish, which he asks for weekly. The kids love it too, I just serve them the patty--they are not into onion gravy, no matter how good it is. I love this recipe because it's fast and easy. This meal is a people pleaser!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      This is good,the only problem I had with this is that the sauce turned into a liquid of fat after a couple of minutes after I put it onto the burger. If you are serving to a fast eater it would be perfect but if serving to someone who savours every mouthful or who is particular with consistancy etc of their food it would be a no goer-but it was very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2004

      I freshly grated some imported Parmigiano Reggiano...made the patties extra gourmet! So easy and delicious...I'll be making this recipe again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2004

      A delicious meal, but do double the sauce as you will want some on your mashed potatoes or pasta...I also used ff half and half, which did not compromise the flavor at all. My only complaint is that only 1 lb. of meat makes for 6 rather small patties. In the future I will probably make 4 patties, or increase the meat as well as the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Nothing but compliments here, either. I used Vidalia onions also, but I think I might have prefered regular, so I'll try that next time - and there will be a next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      We liked this recipe except we thought the patties were a bit dry. But this was a nice change of pace for using ground beef. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      We gave this 5 stars for the sauce ( using mushrooms, salt and freshly ground pepper) and 3 stars for the burgers. So an average of 4 stars from us. I'll make my own burgers next time, as we like a moister, more flavourful patty. I only cooked them to pink, but you really couldn't tell there was a cup of freshly grated parmesan in them. I think they could have benefitted from a mix of moister cheese (maybe mozzarella?) and the parmesan and a little cream. I used some garlic, and was tempted to throw some anchovy stuffed olives into the patty mix. Still, altogether a good dish thanks Lorac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Really easy, really good. I think the sauce would be nice on pork tenderloin or chicken too....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      Nice variation on the ole hamburger patty - I have a cold and so maybe thats why I wasn't blown away taste wise - may try again when I'm feeling better. Quick and easy to prepare though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.3
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    77%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 249.1 mg
    83%
    Sodium 550.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes