84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very filling. When I made these, everyone looked at them and decided that I hadn't made enough but till the end of the meal there were still some left. I didn't pour the sauce onto the patties, I found it a little rich. So I served it on the side as a dipping sauce. Very good, I will definitly make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chipittydoda January 26, 2009

So easy and so very nice. It is rich filling meal. This is on the regular ARathkamp, don't change a thing. It's great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tazibarn December 20, 2008

Wow! Fantastic! If you are a fan of cream sauces, this is it. I made this last night, followed the recipe exactly as written (well, OK, I used 1.5 pounds of ground beef) and I can still smell the wonderful aroma in the house. I wouldn't change a thing and we will be making this again. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp November 04, 2008

I actually found this recipe on a low carb website and just happened to run across if here on the Zaar. I've made this several times, and it is fantastic. The addition of the parm to the ground beef does something to the texture - it certainly does not seem like your earting ground beef patties. Just a word of warning - these are rich and will fill you up faster than you think. If I just made burgers out of a pound of ground beef, we've got enought to feed two. With this recipe, a pound of ground beef makes it through two meals!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tim964 October 22, 2008

Very, very good. We've been using this recipe for a long time now, and its one of my favorite. I've made no changes to this other than not using any butter (I never use butter for anything, ever) and adding seasoned salt, red pepper and minced garlic to the meat mixture. Everyone I've made this for, has raved about it. Thanks for the great addition to my recipe book!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
meg. October 21, 2008

This was soo easy! I added green bell peppers to it just because I didn't want to make a side dish. The patties were delicous, I think I'll make them as hambugers sometime.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean September 07, 2008

I can't seem to get my stars to stick, so I'll just say this recipe is a very easy 5 stars! I made it for dinner tonight and my DH and I enjoyed it very much! I made exactly as written and it was great! Next time I think I'll double the sauce and serve over rice or pasta. Thanks Lorac, for a great new and easy spin on ground beef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noni Suzanne July 05, 2008

This was great! Per the reviews I did change a couple of things. I added mushrooms and garlic in with the onions and I served on garlic bread. I also read the ingredients incorrectly and thought it called for plain vinegar, which I was out of so I replaced with white wine vinegar. Now that I leaving the review, I see it should have been balsamic vinegar. Oops - oh well, the flavor was wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
soxfan28 June 02, 2008

Loved this recipe as is. Wouldn't change a thing. Flavors were great and it was a nice change for us. We give it 5 stars all the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ImACookingDiva May 08, 2008

Great taste, easy and quick to make! We eat lots of minced beef (2 small kids in the family) and I was looking for something 'different' to make. Loved the sauce - so simple but so 'grown up'! Like the idea (from another reviewer) of serving it on a piece of toasted bread - just add a simple tomato or spinach salad and dinner is done! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane.Denmark April 03, 2008
Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce