Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2008

    • on February 07, 2008

      I have been making this for moths now. i am such a slacker when it comes to rating the recipes but lucky for me I lost my copy. So here I am printing it again and let me just say this is my absolute favorite meal. I make it about once a month. I LOVE balsamic and there is never even a drop of sauce left! BRAVO LORAC...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      SOOOO GOOD! Amazing! For such a simple beef mixture, it sure was flavorful. The balsamic cream sauce was yummy! We paired it with Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes- Mediterranean Stuffed Tomatoes.. worked together great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      My husband (the food critic) orginally compained as to why I was giving him a hamburger with no bun. Half way through the meal he declared he like it and would eat this again. Huge praise for him. This is an easy and tasty dish. The only changes I made was to add a clove of garlic and chopped parsley to the meat mixture. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Wow, this is a very rich recipe which means it is delish!! I made it exactly as written. My husband raved and raved. On the "to make for company" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      This was very tasty, but a tad bit greasy. It was a nice change from a standard burger and gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      These are so good. I am always trying to find new ways to prepare ground beef.The sauce is wonderful.Thank you for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2007

      Made this last night - doubled the sauce. DD asked me to keep this recipe handy. Easy and a nice change. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Ohhhhhh, this was yummmmmmmy!! My fiance and I loved the fresh grated parmesan touch. I should have doubled the sauce recipe, and will do so the next time I make this. Instead of full cream I used fat free half and half...didn't thinken the recipe much, but that did not affect the taste as far as we were concerned!! To compliment the balsamic vinegar taste, we served with a fresh salad with a light balsamic vinegar dressing. Divine! Thanks so much for posting...a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This was delicious! I dressed up the ground beef a bit with some finely chopped onion, garlic and bell pepper, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. A big thanks to Cookin' Kayte for mentioning that anything but heavy cream will curdle as I tend to use milk instead of cream in cream sauces. Just a side note... In step 4, I browned more onion than was called for and before adding the cream, I moved the extra onion to the pan of green beans I was serving on the side. The onions added a wonderful flavor to the beans. This recipe is a real keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      This was incredible! I shared it with a friend of mine and her husband almost licked the plate! I am no onion fan so I omitted that but she used it. Thanks for sharing! A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Wonderful!!! Very scrumptious! I will be making this again in the near future. This also makes great left-overs! Thanks for the great recipe Lorac!!! ***Note*** I tried this for the second time using half & half, however my sauce did curdle and it didn't quite taste as rich as it did when using heavy cream. I will definitely be using heavy cream the next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This was really good. I mean really. So easy but actually quite elegant. A great dish to have anytime you want something different. I followed the other suggestions and made sure the pan was still good and hot before adding the cream and the sauce was perfect- no separating or curdling so that must be the way to do it. Actually, I screwed up and got whipping cream instead of heavy cream at the store. Didn't want to wait to make it though so I used what I had and it still turned out great. BF called it delicious. Sounded weird cause I;ve never heard him say that word before! Next time, I will use more onions as they were just as good as the patties and sauce. And mushrooms would be good if you like them. (I don't!) Thanks for posting such a great recipe! ********UPDATE********* This really has become a favorite recipe, but I don't make it much due to trying to eat healthier. Tried to compromise tonight and made it with 2% milk instead of cream. MISTAKE. do not attempt, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Delicious! I am allergic to onions, so I always have to modify recipes that call for onion. Last night, I made these for myself and my husband. I added italian spices to the beef mixture, and I'm glad I did. While the patties were browning, I began sauteeing some mushrooms in olive oil in two separate pans, one with onions for him, one without for me. I added a bit of the juices from the pan the beef was browning in, just to give the mushrooms more flavor, then a touch of salt and pepper and italian spices. When the mushrooms were soft and the beef was browned, I added the cream and balsamic to the mushrooms. Then poured the sauce over the beef patties. I like preparing the cream sauce in a separate pan, despite what the recipe calls for, because you discard most of the fat from the beef drippings instead of incorporating it into the cream sauce. Great recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      my hubby seemed to enjoy the sauce. the kids loved it w/out the sauce. the really enjoyed the patties by itself w/ rice. i asked my husband what he would rate this and he said a 4. did exactly as recipe stated except added a clove of garlic w/ the onions. overall a great dinner. thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This dish is absolutely fabulous. The beef patties turn out very juicy and the gravy.... well it is indescribably delicious. We really felt like we were in a nice restaurant because this dish is so rich. Since we are low carbing, I served these with BigMike2’s Faux-Tatoes (Faux-Tatoes/Cauliflower), green beans and a nice bottle of Chianti. This will be on our menu on a regular basis! Sooz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      This was wonderful! I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream so my sauce was thin, but delicious none the less. True comfort food and something both my dd enjoyed which does not happen often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2007

      My family didn't like this dish. After one bite, they requested a replacement. The flavors didn't seem to work well together. But, I won't rate this dish since so many other people enjoy it. I suppose a LOVE of balsamic vinegar is a must.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      My wife and I increased the burgers by half and doubled the sauce. Had it with marinated asparagus and pickled beets. Oh man, was it ever good. No, Fantastic is more like it. Worth five stars easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Delicious and easy! I one and a halved the recipe...if that's how you say it. And it served my hungry family of 5. The beef patties were nice and tender, and the sauce, DIVINE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.3
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    77%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 249.1 mg
    83%
    Sodium 550.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites