84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for dinner last night. The patties were very tender and juicy, and the sauce was tasty. I thought the patties tasted too parmesan cheesy but, my man loved them. I didn't have heavy cream and substituted lowfat milk, additional butter and a teaspoon of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. My man thought the dish was a little too "fatty" but, was still something I'd make again (I'll probably use real heavy cream next time). Thanks for a nice change to the standard ground beef recipes. Easy enough to make a weeknight feel special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RFJ December 30, 2010

I used ground turkey and double the sauce, well sort of; I doubled the cream and onion, the rest I kept the same. Make sure and use a really good aged balsamic vinegar. Wonderful recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom November 30, 2010

VERY GOOD!!! I served with garlic mashed potatoes and fresh green beans. This one is going into our "Favorites"!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
crystalcooks September 05, 2010

A surprisingly gourmet taste to be so simple. I used ground turkey and used 1 T of Olive oil in the meat mixture and only used 1 T of butter to brown patties. Listened to other reviewers and doubled the sauce, thickening it a tad. Half & Half worked fine in lieu of heavy cream. Served with roasted asparagus and baked potatoes. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Lady April 05, 2010

Very,very good! I did not know what to expect but was so happy with the outcome,just loved the sauce.Served it with fresh steamed spinach and baked potato.Great recipe and I will make it alot,thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Els December 03, 2009

We are not big beef fans.... but boy did we LOOOOVE this! I doubled the amount of sauce, and will do so EVERY time from here out... it is just too good to not have extra. I served this with Creamy Parmesan Broccoli and they suited each other perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peachie Keene October 18, 2009

My wife really loved these, but I didn't detect anything special about them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MindWanderer June 30, 2009

this was awesome! the patties were moist and tatsy. the balsamic cream sauce is to die for and everything is so easy to make. i make a double batch of the sauce to go over my herb cheese polenta! this is a staple in my house now, thank you so much for a wonderful easy recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melicious meals May 19, 2009

After the patties were cooked, they were not much to look at, but boy, did they taste excellent! I have had balsamic cream sauce before, so I knew I would like it, but everybody else did too! Did the Texas toast (one slice open-face style), and that really complemented this kind of burger. This is a nice change-up from a normal burger.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinajoebob March 13, 2009

I think my husband was hesitant about this recipe because of the "balsamic." However, he really loved the light sauce this produces. We doubled the sauce since we were serving over noodles. What I really loved is that this just didn't taste like hamburger. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Figueroa February 22, 2009
Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce