85 Reviews

This was really, really good...and so easy to make! Didn't change a thing, as it was perfect the way it was written. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilla December 10, 2003

One simple word: WOW!!! This is definately "comfort food" morphed light-speed into elegance! I'm trying to stick to a low carb diet, and this recipe caught my eye! I loved the "tangy" bite the balsamic vinegar added to the sauce. The patties alone could stand alone..tender and full of flavor. It's the sauce, however that sends these babies out into the stratosphere! No hamburger bun needed for this one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yooper September 24, 2003

These were good! I doubled the sauce but will triple it next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz November 30, 2015

Delicious! I made the patties a bit larger but otherwise followed the recipe. Ok, I may have used more onions. :) After reading the reviews I decided to serve it on a slice of garlic toast - what a hit! We will be having these often. Best wishes for a full and speedy recovery Lorac!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
K9 Owned January 13, 2014

This was an excellent dish. With the small additions of italian seasoning and garlic to the beef, this incredible combination of flavors was mindblowing. I absolutely loved the flavor from the balsamic cream sauce, and found that the parmesan cheese was a great flavor. Served over garlic Texas Toast, with sauteed onions and a large portion of the sauce topping the patties, I found myself easily putting down three of these extremely delicious, flavorful, and pallate-pleasing sandwiches. A definite hit, and something I will have to enjoy again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WokRokr March 01, 2013

Very good! I doubled the sauce. The patties were very tender and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvmybge February 20, 2013

This is a beautiful and (for me) unexpected pairing with the sweet cream, tangy balsamic and tender beef patty. I added some mushrooms with the onions and served the patties over butter-toasted bread to soak up all the lovely cream sauce. Thank you for a wonderful and easy dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
under12parsecs April 16, 2012

After reading all the good reviews, I am very disappointed. The sauce tasted really vinegar-y to me. No one will eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuppycakes September 06, 2011
Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce