Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2003

      What a way to make ground beef taste gourmet! This is spectacular! I followed the directions as written, but served the pattie on a large piece of garlic toast with the sauce drizzled over. My DD was standing next to me while it cooked drooling, she could not wait for it to be done. The patties are fantastic, and the sauce is heavenly. This will be made often in our house. A definite MUST TRY recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

      Lorac, this was wonderful. I just adore balsamic vinegar and in this recipe it beautifully counters the richness of the parmesan cheese, egg yolks, butter and cream. I doubled the sauce ingredients, added lightly sauteed sliced mushrooms, and served the dish over freshly cooked pasta, garnished with a little chopped parsley. A dish fit for a king!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      This recipe got the ultimate compliment! The BF asked "What is this called?" When I told him and asked why he wanted to know, he said "because its pretty good" (that is major!!) At first I thought the 1 cup of cheese was tooooo much. Now that I am eating these, I understand why there is so much! The patties are very tasty and even kind of gooey with cheese. I was a little leery of balsamic vinegar and cream but it works very well! I used vadalia onions and they were perfect in this recipe!Thanks for expanding my horizons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Made this again tonight and it was still great. Like DayDream, doubled sauce for serving over Texas Toast. Thanks again for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      Grilled the patties & finished in the oven. Husband said how much he liked dinner 3 times. That says it all. Thanks Lorac.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      GREAT! My dh, two sons and their friend were here for supper, doubled recipe and there is nothing left. The cheese was great. As suggested, I did add mushrooms to the sauce. Next time I think I will add some garlic to the meat. WILL make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2004

      My Dh said this was one of the greatest meals I've made,guess that says it all!!! Thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      Loved the flavour the parmesan gave the patties and the sauce is just fantastic. Another favourite for Hubby. Even my 2yo loved the patties.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2004

      Another happy reviewer here, these are delicious, I really love the flavours that balsamic vinegar gives to food and this is no exception. Very tasty.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      This recipe elevates the hamburger patty to fine dining. WOW, is about all I can think of to say. The meat was tender and the fresh parmesan adds a wonderful flavor. The sauce, which is the icing on the cake so to speak, is creamy and wonderfully tangy. The entire family thought this was very special so thanks from all of us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      This was really, really good...and so easy to make! Didn't change a thing, as it was perfect the way it was written. Thank you for the wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2003

      One simple word: WOW!!! This is definately "comfort food" morphed light-speed into elegance! I'm trying to stick to a low carb diet, and this recipe caught my eye! I loved the "tangy" bite the balsamic vinegar added to the sauce. The patties alone could stand alone..tender and full of flavor. It's the sauce, however that sends these babies out into the stratosphere! No hamburger bun needed for this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      Delicious! I made the patties a bit larger but otherwise followed the recipe. Ok, I may have used more onions. :) After reading the reviews I decided to serve it on a slice of garlic toast - what a hit! We will be having these often. Best wishes for a full and speedy recovery Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      This was an excellent dish. With the small additions of italian seasoning and garlic to the beef, this incredible combination of flavors was mindblowing. I absolutely loved the flavor from the balsamic cream sauce, and found that the parmesan cheese was a great flavor. Served over garlic Texas Toast, with sauteed onions and a large portion of the sauce topping the patties, I found myself easily putting down three of these extremely delicious, flavorful, and pallate-pleasing sandwiches. A definite hit, and something I will have to enjoy again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      Very good! I doubled the sauce. The patties were very tender and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

    • on April 16, 2012

      This is a beautiful and (for me) unexpected pairing with the sweet cream, tangy balsamic and tender beef patty. I added some mushrooms with the onions and served the patties over butter-toasted bread to soak up all the lovely cream sauce. Thank you for a wonderful and easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      After reading all the good reviews, I am very disappointed. The sauce tasted really vinegar-y to me. No one will eat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2011

      We loved this dish.....I doubled sauce and added mushrooms as well :)
      I will make again! :) Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Made this for dinner last night. The patties were very tender and juicy, and the sauce was tasty. I thought the patties tasted too parmesan cheesy but, my man loved them. I didn't have heavy cream and substituted lowfat milk, additional butter and a teaspoon of cornstarch to help thicken the sauce. My man thought the dish was a little too "fatty" but, was still something I'd make again (I'll probably use real heavy cream next time). Thanks for a nice change to the standard ground beef recipes. Easy enough to make a weeknight feel special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Beef Patties with Balsamic Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 635.3
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    77%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 26.5 g
    132%
    Cholesterol 249.1 mg
    83%
    Sodium 550.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites