Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Beef Macaroni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Beef Macaroni

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2014

    • on January 18, 2014

      Joyful we made this (DD and I) and it was exactly what Mother Nature and a tired mom and daughter needed. Warm, flavorful, easy to put together, and all items on hand. We did use frozen from the garden tomatoes and herbs as opposed to tinned or container. Made it that much better as I know we grow organic. I love the cheese melted on top in the oven. It gave a sharp flavor to the mellow taste of the casserole. Served with a spinach salad and fresh from the oven garlic bread. Will make often for the family. Thank you. Made for AUS/NZ Swap Jan 2014

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      This was great. It really does feel like comfort food. The type of food you would want after you've been sick and you're getting your appetite back...and someone makes this for you :) Thanks for the recipe. It's more a beef dish than a pasta, and we really enjoyed the change!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Wow was this ever good JoyfulCook, we enjoyed this tasty dish very much. Love my comfort food and this dish is perfect. Quick, easy to make, with ingredients found in most kitchen pantries. Made exactly as written but did sub with fresh herbs from the garden. Love the addition of the beef stock and paprika. Can't wait to have this again, my dh had a huge portion then went back and finished the leftovers. Thank you for sharing your tasty tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I love this stuff. It tastes like hamburger helper w/o the msg and sodium.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      JoyfulCook, this is SO good!! Easy to prepare, with everything on hand which is always a plus for me. The aroma of it baking was wonderful! I did only use a half pound of ground beef (personal choice) and we both thought it was plenty! I decreased the amount of cheese by half because I used a sharp cheddar and didn't want it to overpower the flavor. Have definitely added this to the menu rotation here and thank you for posting such a great tasting meal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful. Full of flavor and so easy to prepare. I cooked the meat and macaroni earlier in the day. A great make ahead meal.I didn't change a thing and will definitely make this again. Thank-you for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Followed your recipe exactly, which is very unusual for me as I am the master of substitution. This dish was easy to put together and wonderful on the taste buds. I cooked the meat in advance then finished it off just before serving. The leftovers micro waved very well the next day. I served this with a green salad and Baked " Bread Machine" Focaccia With the Works. Thanks Joy for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Beef Macaroni

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 596.7
     
    Calories from Fat 278
    46%
    Total Fat 30.9 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 107.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 416.9 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 35.7 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites