Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Beef in the Crock Pot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Beef in the Crock Pot

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2010

      Just made this tonight and everyone loved it. Started South Beach this week and this was a great meal for phase one. Hubby isn't doing the diet, but he enjoyed the meat in a sandwich as a french dip. The juice and peppers are really a tasty combination to the meat. He added some cheese to his. I plan to make this again since there were plenty of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      Wow! We loved this recipe. Packed with flavour! I was afraid to put in the whole jar of pepperocinis so I put about 2/3 of the jar. Next time I will fearlessly dump in the whole jar. The peppers make the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      Without a doubt the best recipe i've tried so far at zaar!! I have made it 3 times for myself and friends. Wonderful flavor. I serve it on hoagie rolls. This is so easy. A real crowd pleaser. I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This is a very tasty and easy recipe. I used all listed ingredients except used 1/2 t. garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. Also, I think my crockpot has higher temperatures than others. I only needed 4 hours to cook a 3 lb. beef brisket, and it was a little overdone. 3.5 would have been good for my machine. Also, I think I will try it with frozen bell peppers next time. I put half the spice mix on the beef and let the other half get washed into the juice. Next time, I would put the peppers and juice in first, and then pour the spices just on the meat. We couldn't eat the juice (no bread), and I wouldn't want to waste the flavor next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      My husband said I need to give you 5 stars... so here it is. I love and easy recipes that also very tasty, and DH got his Italian Beeef so we're both happy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Excellent. I had a rump roast in my fridge that I needed to use up, and out-of-town company. We were going camping, so I threw it into the crockpot the night before. It took about 5 seconds to make, cooked it all night and served it on Italian rolls. I didn't even add the oregano or italian seasoning, just beef, peppers, and garlic. No muss, no fuss. Perfect, and everyone loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

    • on December 05, 2012

    • on March 08, 2012

      Decent easy recipe. I didn't like the idea of putting the peppers in with the stems on them and so I cut them off and sliced half the peppers open and scraped out the seeds to reduce the heat in the finished product. It made good sandwiches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2012

      This is amazing...our fav Italian Beef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2011

      Fantastic as a sandwich on crusty bread!! Great for leftovers...if there's any left that is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      Very good beef. I like to use spicy peppers and shred the beef. Took to a potluck and was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      Mixed reviews in our house. I thought the flavors and aroma was quite nice, but DH didn't care for it at all (you'll see by my rating that my feedback carries more weight :). I'd probably make again just for the aroma and serve at a potluck. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

      This was great! Kinda spicy but good spicy. Super easy to throw together. Will make again. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Great recipe. I love serving this at BBQ to compliment the chicken and hotdogs. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      I've made this a few times now and DH and I love it. It's a teensy bit spicier then I usually like but I still gobble it up. Easy to put together and delicious. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      THIS IS WONDERFUL! We love this recipe so much. Sharing the love, passing this on to family members. Even my sister's picky italian boyfriend. I like to serve like a french dip, on a roll with provolone cheese. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      This was fantastic! Next time I'll reduce the pepperoncinis to half, the hotness took away from the other flavors. My husband drank two bottles of water during dinner! Question: What are Italian Spices? I went to two grocery stores and neither had it, the closest thing was Italian Seasoning but that didn't make sense since you add oregano and basil. Woman next to me thought it was dry Italian Dressing but I didn't try it. Still delish and I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      This is a really great, really simple recipe. We live in an apartment and I can smell this simmering in the crockpot when I walk into the building. I love knowing that everyone else in the building is wishing they were having dinner at my place. After trying this recipe my husband asked for a repeat performance. I added it to my recipe box and have made it several times since. We like to eat the leftovers on rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      This is the very best!! I think it gets better as leftovers. I serve it on hoagie rolls with mozzeralla cheese. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Beef in the Crock Pot

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.9
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    29%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 217.7 mg
    72%
    Sodium 1582.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 74.1 g
    148%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes