Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Balsamic Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Balsamic Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 23, 2011

      Fresh, tasty and easy to make. Why would anyone buy bottled dressing?
      Used fresh thyme and will try it with fresh tarragon next time. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2011

      This has become my go-to dressing recipe. It's so good and very versatile. Sometimes I sub flaxseed oil for half of the olive oil. I have also used raspberry balsamic for the vinegar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      First homemade salad dressing that I have made. I absolutely loved it on top of our spring salad with strawberries, and so did my 2 1/2 year old son.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      We loved this over a spring mix for a dinner party. It was a big hit. We used 2 tsp of white sugar instead of honey and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Loved, loved this!!! Perfect balance of seasoning. I used it on a green salad with some feta, candied pecans, tomatoes and red onion. Our taste buds had a great party!!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      used it on a salad with pecans, feta, dried cherries and cherry tomatoes and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Heavenly dressing. I mean, really... so, so, sooooo good. This reminds me of a vinaigrette that we used to serve at a restaurant that I used to work at. Although I am pretty certain that we used fresh tarragon rather than thyme. (But the thyme is AWESOME!!!) Fantastic on a salad with grilled chicken, gorgonzola, toasted walnuts and fresh pear slices. To-die-for, delish!!!!! THANKS a million for sharing! I am hooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      This is super easy & delicious - my dinner guests were raving about it afterwards... I'll make this again very soon, well worth it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      A great tasting dressing.I used coarse grain mustard instead of Dijon,as I had run out,and freshly chopped lemon thyme from the garden.Delicious,thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This is DE-LISH! Thanks for figuring it out and posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Very easy but didn't care for so much thyme. May try again with a lesser amount. It thickened nicely in the frig. after putting it through the VitaMix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Delicious! My new favourite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      I have to agree with everybody else! Wonderful delicious tasting dressing. I cut it down to 2 servings for our lunch and now I'm going to make a full batch and keep it in the fridge for salads. No more store bought fat laden dressings here! Made for Best of 2012 Recipe Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      I LOVE vingerette recipes and specially balsalmic, so when I saw this recipe in the Naked Recipe thread couldn't wait to try it. It's easy and taste great. This will be it for me from now on; I made enough to be able to keep a supply in the fridge ready to go. The honey took just enough bite out of the vinegar to really set this one off. Made for "Help A Naked Recipe"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Balsamic Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.2
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    90%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites