15 Reviews

Simple and delicious. Used the chicken over pasta with a marinara sauce and it was a complete meal that got 5 stars. Thanks gailanng for a winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom February 24, 2013

Great chicken! Made with thin-sliced b/s chicken breasts so they cooked in about 30 minutes. I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs so used plain and added parsley flakes, basil and oregano. Will be making this again! Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH November 10, 2012

I only used 2 boneless chicken breasts for the 2 of us and upped the garlic to 3 cloves. It was a delicious way to eat chicken and very little fuss. Yum!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty November 09, 2011

This recipe is so easy and turns out very nice! The dry and butter technique works very well when it comes to making the breadcrumbs stick and the garlic adds nice little flavor. This was made using skinless, boneless chicken breast and baking for 35 minutes. Thanks for the post.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl December 19, 2010

I made this as a one serve for the DM using 2 large drumsticks and WOW it was gobbled up (I sneaked a taste and will be making again for us), the garlic and the crumbs (I used dried bread crumbs with some Italian herb mix mixed in) and baked at 200C fan forced for 45 minutes, perfection crispy and moist. The only thing I did different was the garlic butter that was left over (it had solidified with adding the cold drumsticks) was to dot that on the drumsticks. Anyway the DM gobbled up the drumsticks even before her carrotts (a rarety). Definately a keeper, thank you gailanng, made for Make My Recipe, Edition 11.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 18, 2010

Delicious!!! I used some panko crumbs along with the seasoned bread crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe. Served along with Buttered Noodles#269477 and a green salad. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup tag game. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf June 17, 2010

*Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Swap March 2010* Great chicken. Very easy and tasted delicious. Way healthier than fried chicken too. I used fine gluten-free cornflake crumbs seasoned with Italian blended herbs to make this recipe gluten-free suitable for me. We used boneless, skinless chicken breast fillets and baked for 45 minutes at fan-forced 180C. Tasted wonderful- moist and tender with a great crumb. My family all loved it and give you more than 5 stars. Photo also to be posted

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** March 05, 2010

This chicken was wonderful, we really enjoyed it. A quick and easy to make dish, with great results, very easy to vary to taste. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 31, 2010

This was easy enough; I used chicken legs with the skin on. I followed the recipe as stated, and may add a bit of extra spice next time, maybe some basil or oregano. Pop this in the oven and dinner is ready quickly. Thanks for sharing, gailanng.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 18, 2009

Very easy, and I liked the addition of the garlic butter before the breading. I used skinless boneless breasts. Maybe I would have had better results with skin-on chicken. This recipe was good, but not "over the top" delicious. Liked it, but didn't love it. Made for Holiday Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 24, 2009
Italian Baked Chicken