Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Italian Baked Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Baked Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2013

      Simple and delicious. Used the chicken over pasta with a marinara sauce and it was a complete meal that got 5 stars. Thanks gailanng for a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      Great chicken! Made with thin-sliced b/s chicken breasts so they cooked in about 30 minutes. I didn't have Italian breadcrumbs so used plain and added parsley flakes, basil and oregano. Will be making this again! Made for I Recommend Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      I only used 2 boneless chicken breasts for the 2 of us and upped the garlic to 3 cloves. It was a delicious way to eat chicken and very little fuss. Yum!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2010

      This recipe is so easy and turns out very nice! The dry and butter technique works very well when it comes to making the breadcrumbs stick and the garlic adds nice little flavor. This was made using skinless, boneless chicken breast and baking for 35 minutes. Thanks for the post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I made this as a one serve for the DM using 2 large drumsticks and WOW it was gobbled up (I sneaked a taste and will be making again for us), the garlic and the crumbs (I used dried bread crumbs with some Italian herb mix mixed in) and baked at 200C fan forced for 45 minutes, perfection crispy and moist. The only thing I did different was the garlic butter that was left over (it had solidified with adding the cold drumsticks) was to dot that on the drumsticks. Anyway the DM gobbled up the drumsticks even before her carrotts (a rarety). Definately a keeper, thank you gailanng, made for Make My Recipe, Edition 11.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Delicious!!! I used some panko crumbs along with the seasoned bread crumbs and followed the rest of the recipe. Served along with Buttered Noodles#269477 and a green salad. Made for Zaar Alphabet Soup tag game. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      *Reviewed for Aussie NZ Forum Recipe Swap March 2010* Great chicken. Very easy and tasted delicious. Way healthier than fried chicken too. I used fine gluten-free cornflake crumbs seasoned with Italian blended herbs to make this recipe gluten-free suitable for me. We used boneless, skinless chicken breast fillets and baked for 45 minutes at fan-forced 180C. Tasted wonderful- moist and tender with a great crumb. My family all loved it and give you more than 5 stars. Photo also to be posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This chicken was wonderful, we really enjoyed it. A quick and easy to make dish, with great results, very easy to vary to taste. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was easy enough; I used chicken legs with the skin on. I followed the recipe as stated, and may add a bit of extra spice next time, maybe some basil or oregano. Pop this in the oven and dinner is ready quickly. Thanks for sharing, gailanng.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Very easy, and I liked the addition of the garlic butter before the breading. I used skinless boneless breasts. Maybe I would have had better results with skin-on chicken. This recipe was good, but not "over the top" delicious. Liked it, but didn't love it. Made for Holiday Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      What a lovely easy recipe. The garlic butter used for coating is divine and takes a "regular" breaded chicken recipe to the next level. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts. I didn't have any Italian bread crumbs so tossed in some herbs to plain ones. Definite keeper. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This was an easy and tasty way to have chicken. For time purposes I pan fried this with just a bit of pam in the bottom - but I probably could have skipped because the butter leaked thru the breadcrumbs. I will try this in the oven when I have more time. Thanks Gailanng

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      We really enjoyed the flavor of this dish. I used skinless and boneless chicken breast. I also cooked for only 30 mins. It was moist and tender coming out of the oven. I did serve it with some marinara sauce on the side. For DH , I served it with Mizithra Browned Buttered Pasta and just some pasta for me. We enjoyed a nice salad with some vinegar and olive oil for a side dish. Yummy dinner. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      I improvised using regular freshly made breadcrumbs and mixed in some Italian seasoning. This dish was really easy to make and quite delicious...the chicken was moist and tender and the crumb crisp and tasty. A super meal,that will made again and again.Thanks Gailanng. Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Deliciously moist and flavorful chicken! I used boneless and skinless chicken breasts. The chicken turned out tender and so good. It was done in 45 minutes at 375 degrees. Made for Photo Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Baked Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.0
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    10%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 135.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken pieces

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes