Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Israeli Couscous Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Israeli Couscous Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2011

      THis was very very good... I didi triple the sauce and left out the tomatoes and olives...
      it was great even with leaving out those items...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      This is an easy salad to prepare and its good too!! Used fresh basil instead of tarragon and next time I may add some fresh garlic to add some more flavor. Don't skimp on the feta cheese and olives, as they add alot of flavor also. Another thought, I might use those salty greek olives they sell at the olive bars instead of regular canned black olives to increase the flavor as well. One more thing, I would decrease the amount of tomatoes and increase the amount of feta cheese next time, just personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This was really light and refreshing. Made it with whole wheat couscous and with basil instead of the tarragon and oregano. I added some mustard and salt to the dressing as well. I will make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      Very excellent. Served with grilled shrimp on a hot day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Pretty good! One of the only pasta salads we've actually finished.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I love tabbouleh but my husband doesn't care for it. This seemed to have many of the same ingredients, so I gave it a try. I really liked it and so did he. I would recommend making only what you will eat at one time because it did not taste as good the next day after being refrigerated overnight. I still prefer taboulleh but will make this for my husband.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This is delicious! Very light and refreshing. I had to resist eating the whole thing. Definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Really fresh and clean tasting. I substituted Herbs de Provence for the tarragon and one of my friends commented that he could taste the lavender and loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      I used sun-dried tomatoes, Greek olives and added some toasted pine nuts. I also used balsamic vinegar. It was delicious. I served it with grilled shrimps w/garlic on the side. This is more a 'summer' meal, but I live in AZ and like it year round. Oh, and I also used the fresh basil rather than tarragon, which I couldn't find fresh here. At the end I added some fresh lemon zest too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2012

      Delicious! I used green olives peeled and de-seeded the tomatoes and used an English cucumber with the peel left on. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2012

      Excellent! Full of fresh flavors and tastes like summer! I subbed dried tarragon for fresh & yellow bell peppers and used a few green olives w/ pimentos, it's all I had. I think any briney olive would work, in a pinch. I was skeptical about using tarragon and boy, oh boy, make sure you include thi in the dressing. I mixed the dried herbs with the lemon juice, red wine vinegar & EVOO, shook and poured over the salad. YUM! It didn't even need S&P! Thanks for posting MacChef, it's a winner and will be made all summer long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made this for a Memorial Day picnic and it was a BIG hit!!! A nice change from traditional pasta salad. I left out the olives because of some picky eaters, and didn't have any green onions on hand so I omitted them. Also, I used garlic infused olive oil for the "dressing." I will be making this over and over again! Next time I will add some shredded chicken to make it a complete chill summer meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      Perfect combination of flavors - just the right amount of everything! Cool and refreshing...great for a pool party! I just noticed that the feta cheese containers are now 4 oz. but it was just the right amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was a really good pasta salad, chock full of veggies, with plenty of flavor in the dressing. We love Israeli couscous. I do have to make a trip to the Middle Eastern store to get it though. Two of us ate this as an entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      Yum yum! I had bought a packet of Israeli couscous because I had never tried it before, and I couldn't think of better recipe to try first. I halved the recipe in case I didn't like it, but it turned out fantastic. I didn't have red wine vinegar, so I substituted balsamic. I am not a huge fan of olives, so I really cut back on how many I put in. I also didn't have fresh tarragon, so had to use dried. I fel it needed a little seasoning, so I added a bit of salt and pepper. It was lovely and light, I had to stop myself eating it all while I was serving it up. Thank you, this is definately one to repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This is what I have been looking for, for Israeli couscous !! Made 1/2 recipe (more or less), and since it became a little dry while cooling in the frig before dinner, I added some tzatziki sauce which we were having with marinated, grilled pork tenderloin. Has a nice clean taste, and a pretty presentation. Wish I could find a way to prepare it hot but creamy, like risotto. Without vegetables and spices, it is too tasteless. Will be making this again. Thanks, MacChef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Fresh and light! Mine was a little too acidic so I had to even the flavors out with some salt and olive oil but it was probably my fault because I omitted the olives and used less couscous. Will be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This went over great at today's Mothers Day dinner. I served it alongside grilled swordfish. Did not put in any olive because DH won't eat them. I subbed chopped sweet vidali onions for green onions. I will def make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Israeli Couscous Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.2
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    15%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 63.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free feta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes