Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Israeli Chickpea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Israeli Chickpea Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2010

      This is very light and refreshing and easy to put together. I made this as written, just cutting the oil down to 2 tbsp. I feel like this salad could have been a bit more flavorful..... like with the addition of chopped fresh herbs. Next time I wil add chopped parsley, cilantro or dill. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2004

      This recipe was quick and easy to make. This recipe recommended to let it set for about 1 hour, but I like vinegar, and I thought that the salad tasted better on the second day after the salad could marinate in the dressing for a little extra time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2009

      Refreshing and healthy! I added an orange bell pepper to the veggie mix and oregano, garlic and crushed red pepper to the dressing. This will become a regular addition to our menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Very good, and simple. I thought it might be too vinegary for my husband, but he likes it. I don't care for tomatoes, so I used red bell pepper for color, and added one chopped zucchini as well. This is a great way to get some of my daily fiber!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      Great recipe for a side salad. If I make it on a Sunday, I have salad to bring to work for lunch all week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      We enjoyed this salad even without the cucumber and green pepper, which I didn't have. I did add a little garlic, and I would suggest making it a few hours before serving to marinate ingredients. I will make this salad again as it is very easy and healthy. Thanks EdsGirlAngie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2006

      Really nice. Had to leave out the tomatoes since the husband won't eat raw tomatoes. Took about 2-3 days to eat between two people so it was well marinated by the end of that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      I have used this recipe so often I know it by heart. It's great for my lunches. I have also tried subbing drained mixed beans for a change. I do leave out the pepper as it sometimes gives me stomach aches. I use 3/4 of an English cucumber so don't seed it. I sometimes just cut cherry tomatoes in half & throw in as many as I'd like. Thanks so much for my new lunch staple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2006

      Quick, easy, wholesome, healthy...and it even tastes good. Improves by the next day provided noone finishes it before then.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Israeli Chickpea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 279.5
     
    Calories from Fat 134
    48%
    Total Fat 14.9 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1195.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites