Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ispanak Kavurma (Turkish Spinach) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ispanak Kavurma (Turkish Spinach)

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 10, 2011

      Hi Cookgirl! This is really a top recipe!
      I prepared the double amount yogurt sauce, only because we like it a lot!
      Delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      Yes, you're right--boiled spinach can be beautiful and this is. I assauged my guilt by using some of the water I boiled the spinach in for the liquid in the recipe. I was intrigued by the use of nutmeg in this Turkish dish--Italians put nutmeg in spinach all the time--is this a Silk Road/Spice Trade thing that Italians learned from Turks way back when? It's delicious in this--I used really nice grape tomatoes, chopped up, and fresh grated nutmeg and the garlic yogurt sauce. I skipped the final garnish--I didn't want more oil or the heat--I really enjoyed this and will make it again. Thanks, CG!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      My husband and I loved this. Fresh and creamy with the sauce. The only change I made was to not make the garnish step, instead I just put a bottle of hot sauce on the table ( I used it but hubby did not ). Look at all that nutrition & yummy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      Don't know what makes this so good, but it is. It seems so simple, but the combination was great. It worked with fat free yogurt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Just took a trip to Turkey, and a spinach recipe like this was what I most wanted to learn to cook. This was excellent. I'd still like to experiment with adding some other spices but don't quite know where to begin. Cinnamon maybe?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2012

      wow oh wow this recip is AWESOMEi loved it made it with Golden Bee Cornish Pasties With Garlic Aioli and it paired perfect i will be making this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Very good! I used a regular tomato which I ripened on top of my refrigerator during the winter time then I peeled off the skin before chopping/crushing up. I used fresh allspice in a smaller quantity in place of the nutmeg as we do not consume intoxicants. Backed by Chef Kate's idea I used part of the cooking liquid as the liquid in the recipe. Great idea. I used sea salt and freshly ground black pepper, sweet paprika and cayenne to taste. We ate this as a dip with rice crackers! I would like to make this for DH as a side dish. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ispanak Kavurma (Turkish Spinach)

    Serving Size: 1 (297 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.9
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    70%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 224.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites