Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Islands Bananas Foster Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Islands Bananas Foster

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2010

      Very Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      DH gave this at least 6 stars. I made this exactly as per the recipe & think it was perfect. Very quick & easy to make - can't wait to have this again. Made for ZWT5 Zingo by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Wow, so many of my favorite flavors in the same place. Butter, brown sugar, bananas are balanced by the allspice, rum, allspice, fresh lime juice and pineapple. Sooo delicious, and so easy!!! Big thumbs up!!!! Made for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      May I just say DELICIOUS? I cut the recipe in half because I have been making too many sweets this tour! Glad I didn't not make this one though. Thnx for posting, LoriInIndiana. Made for ZWT5 for RRR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Yummy dessert! I made this as directed except I made one portion and served it over chocolate ice cream, lol. Very easy and good. Thanks LoriInIndiana for a great treat. Made for ZWT5 2009 Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This was delicious. My husband & I both love pineapple so I used a fresh, sweet pineapple. However, we both thought that we would have liked this as well if not better without the pineapple. It added a bit of sour (tart) or something that detracted from the overall taste with the banana. It was very flavorful as is & we could easily have eaten more. Thanks for a great recipe Lori. Made for ZWT5 Zingo for Las Mistico Magicos Sirenas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This was so good. DD loved it also. I used grape seed oil instead of butter to be dairy free and replaced the rum with fancy molasses and an extra squeeze of lime and dash of orange juice. I used sea salt instead of kosher salt and unlike the previous reviewers I did use fresh pineapple and would definitely recommend it. I used unsweetened coconut instead of sweetened. I served this alone and it was wonderful. I can imagine how good it would be on ice cream. I will make this without the rum but with a substitute for it including molasses again and I would also like to try it with freshly grated coconut. Photo posted. Thanks. Made for ZWT5 ZINGO for Cooks With Dirty Faces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Only complaint I heard was that there wasn't enough. I used canned pinneapple and served over vanilla ice cream. Thanks for the tip on toasting the coconut in a skillet . . . duh, why didn't I think of that! Thanks Lori for sharing! Made for ZWT5 ZINGO

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      A person could get into trouble with this dessert! It's soooo good, and so easy. I made it for the ZWT Caribbean beverage challenge, and boy was it worth it. We served it over vanilla ice cream. I had to use tinned pineapple because I couldn't find any good fresh ones. Still good th ough, don't let that turn you off! Thanks for a great treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      We weren't done with this when my husband asked when would I be making this again! Made for the Carribean Tablesetting Challenge, Zwt5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This was just fabulous. I also used splenda brown sugar, and slightly green bananas as paula did. What a decadent dessert, served over the very best french vanilla ice cream :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      So sinfully good! I made this using Splenda brown sugar blend. The bananas were green tipped which hold up better to heat. Definately a recipe to impress. Made for ZWTIII Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      My husband and I love Bananas Foster and this is a wonderful tropical version! So delicious. I didn't have anyfresh pineapple so I went with canned but I know the fresh would be so much better! Thanks for a tasty recipe! ZWT3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Perfect topping for homemade vanilla ice cream. Loved the buttery banana/pineapple and the toasted coconut added both flavour and crunchy texture. A keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Islands Bananas Foster

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.8
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    51%
    Total Fat 18.6 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 48.8 mg
    16%
    Sodium 99.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.3 g
    125%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites