Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Island Pork Tenderloin (Optional Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Pork Tenderloin (Optional Salad)

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2010

      Wow! This was FANTASTIC! I only made the tenderloin so I can't comment on the salad, but the pork was out of this world; what a nice blend of sweet and spicy, rub and glaze. I made a couple of small tweaks. I only used one tenderloin (about 1 1/4 lb?) but used all the rub/glaze. I browned the meat in a skillet for almost 10 minutes (flipping to brown all sides) and then transferred to a pan to bake. I'm afraid of undercooking pork, so I baked it for 40 minutes at 350. The end result was fantastic. I have so many other pork tenderloin recipes to try, but I may never move past this one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This is by far one of the best meals I've made in awhile. The pork was excellent; very tender, sweet and mildly spicy. I made it with the salad because I like 'one stop shop' type meals where the meat and veggies are all rolled into one. I thought the dressing was a bit tangy so I added some honey- this was before I realized I'd be pouring the glaze over the whole dish so next time I'll leave the salad dressing as is. The other thing I like about making it with the salad is it looks beautiful when you slice the meat and lay it on the bed of salad- the spinach, red pepper, orange and avocado make it look as fantastic as it tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I've made this several times now, and always comes out delicious. Just the right amount of sweet and spicey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I really enjoyed this as a salad. I only made half the glaze amount because I was running low on the ingredients, and it was plenty. I had one dissenter due to the fruit, but I liked it as written. I will certainly make the pork loin again, at least.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2014

      This was a HUGE hit with my family. I only made the tenderloin, and not the salad, but I'm eager to try the salad as well. The pork was absolutely delicious. I'm happy I found this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Really enjoyed this recipe. I only used the tenderloin, but will try the salad part next time. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2013

      I followed this to a "T". Turned out awesome and looked pretty too. The meat had great flavor and a bit of a kick. I would make the pork like this again even if I did not include the salad. Salad was awesome though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2013

      Spicy-sweet perfection! Searing it on all sides is a must. I used the listed amount of spice rub (plus a dash of ancho chili powder) for just one tenderloin and tweaked the sauce: 1/2 cup brown sugar (I used light without a problem) with the same amount of garlic and hot sauce. It gave the tenderloin a beautiful crust, which was flavorful enough to eat with plain greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2013

      I have made this dish twice so far. Once with the salad and dressing and once just the pork. I think the pork is great on its own and better without the salad (or salad on the side). Looking forward to making it again. So easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2013

      This is the BEST Pork tenderloin that I have ever made. I did not make the salad but served the tenderloin with fresh corn on the cob and mashed potatoes. Amazing flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      Great taste! A little labor-intensive, but if you have the time, this recipe is well worth it! I feel that it serves 4, as I served it alone. I followed the directions exactly, because I've never made anything quite like this. It is DELICIOUS; the only change I would make is to cut the glaze ingredients in half; I had a lot in the pan that I didn't need. It is delicious poured over the salad, but with the existing dressing you don't need a lot of the glaze. Oh, and I didn't have Tabasco so I substituted Sweet Chili Sauce.
      It is nice to cook the pork ahead of time, let it cool so you get nice slices, then reheat before adding to the salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Love this pork! Never have made the salad tho. I thought it would come out too sweet but it doesn't. Ive always used light brown sugar and just cook one loin at a time. I cook it in a cast iron pan it gives the best serve. Since I dont use the salad I've thickened the glaze before and served it kinda as a gravy over the pork. I love garlic so usually add more than recommended. This recipe has become our go to pork loin recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      #1 pork tenderloin recipe! I serve it as a main dish with a salad on the side. One tip... don't waste the "glaze"! After the meat rests, add a little water to the pan drippings, over med-high heat wisk till thick and pour-over sliced pork.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      I have made this several times and it is always delisious. If you like Good Jerk flavor this is it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      Very good! The only thing is if you have kids reduce the tabasco. My kids said its too hot daddy and I only put half a table spoon. Next time I will only put 1 teaspoon. Very moist and juice the flavors are outstanding also I put the rub on a day before and put it in the Frig.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      My partner and I were looking for a nice quick recipe for a cut of pork we found on offer and needed it now! We came across this one which fitted our needs at the time and set about the task. We have just cleared the table and left the washing up for 'ron!!! FANTASTIC!!! What a lovely change. Thank you for enlightening me. Great. Made one small change, my lady isn't big on "HOT" so I used a small amount of Tobasco and made up the rest with Worcsester sauce......Mmmmmm thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Made this without the salad and no substitutions - LOVED it! Seared it in the pan as instructed, then put it in a tinfoil pan with the glaze on top and covered with tin foil to finish on the grill for approx. 20 minutes - came out fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2011

      "Savory is the word my wife to describe it" %u266B . She actually did. But besides that, this recipe is really forgiving and easy to make. Since I have very limited time to prepare lunch, I had to do the "rub" and leave it on overnight. Then the next day, I did the glaze on the fly while I was cooking it. It turned out great, although a little spicy for my taste. But, it'll be unfair to blame the recipe for that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      I thought the pork turned out perfectly cooked, but the seasonings were just too overpowering of flavors for us. The salad was different, but really not something I would be making again. I'm sure this is something really delicious if you are used to the kinds of spices used together in this. I had fun making, so thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2010

      I really thought this was going to be fantastic, but in all fairness the glaze was just too darn sweet. Sorry! :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Island Pork Tenderloin (Optional Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (356 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 731.8
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    47%
    Total Fat 38.4 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 1188.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.8 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 51.2 g
    204%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites