Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Island Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2011

      Wow, what an awesome recipe weekend cooker, resulting in pork that tasted incredible and was quick and easy to make. The porkloin was moist, tender, cooked perfectly while the rub was too die for. We really enjoyed this taste treat it was sweet, hot and spicy, a winning combination in our books. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, which I will make again and again. I will be adding this recipe to my cookbook of favorites for 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Amazing flavor and so easy to make! I did decrease the tabasco but otherwise made as is. Will be making this again, it was the most tender and juicy tenderloin I have ever made! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #47.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      Perfect pork! I just loved this on for the wonderful balance of spices and flavors. Hot, spicy and sweet all at once it will leave your tastebuds dancing. Cooking for just two servings, I made a half pound mini tenderloin and not only seared the meat in a cast iron skillet but cooked it in the same. (A well tested technique.) For the side I cubed up a large sweet potato and some red onion cut in 1/4 inch wedges; sprinkled them with some of the spice mix for the pork and tossed it into the skillet to roast with the pork. The spuds were perfectly seasons and carmelized with some of the brown sugar that dripped off the pork. Together they were divine. Made for Potluck Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      Very tasty recipe! I kept checking my grocery store here in Hawaii but they never had a pork tenderloin to purchase so I ended up using pork chops and they came out just fine! Really loved the taste of the cinnamon in this. Made for Rookie Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      I see this exact recipe two other times, but kept thinking I'm not sure of the mixture of spices......After the third time of viewing the recipe (YOURS!), I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. I was so easy to throw together with ingredients I already hand on hand, so no revisions were necessary. This end results was a mix of sweet and spicy and a very moist pork tenderloin. This is a recipe I will be repeating for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      Great recipe. I was looking for something quick at the last minute for a Sunday meal with the family...I had all the ingredients on hand. Everyone loved it. A little sweet and a little hot. Added to my cookbook. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      A little too spicy for my tastes, but otherwise excellent and a lot quicker to make than I would have thought.

      Update:
      This has become my husband's favorite way of eating pork. I use pork chops because that's what's on sale a lot and throw in some sweet potatoes like another reviewer suggested. He can't get enough of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Interesting combination of ingredients.
      I liked it quite well but my husband said he only tasted cinnamon. I think that was the result of never having cinnamon on meat before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe:) i ended up having to go with a slighty larger tenderloin , which was fine, and cooked (personal preference) it 40 mins(not including 10 mins of browning time)and was delighted that it was still very flavorful and tender...served with green peas, yellow, rice, red beans and rice and pineapple chunks..delightful!thanks again, PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Absolutely wonderful, not only because it's easy to prepare, but the combo of spices does wonders for the roast! Definitely sweet, & we loved it that way! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Easy and turns out a very moist and flavourful tenderloin. I personally found it a bit hot even though I decreased the Tabasco but the others enjoyed it more. I think I will used crushed red peppers in place of the tabasco as I prefer the flavour. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was just about the best pork roast we've ever had. The texture and juiciness were amazing, nothing like we've ever had in a pork roast before. However, we were not very fond of the flavors. I thought the brown sugar was good; but the cinnamon and tabasco sauce just didn't work too well for me. I will most likely be trying this concept again but maybe with slightly different seasonings. Thank you for bringing me one step closer to the PERFECT pork roast recipe! UPDATE: I made this tonight, substituting the spice list from Herbed Pork Tenderloin, and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      Yum! We loved the seared method to hold the juices in. It worked really well. The flavor was very good also, but as with with reviewer, we felt it was a bit sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This roast went great with Mexican Bean Hotpot for dinner last night! I really liked the cinnamon addition in this one with the other Mexican spices and the sweetness from the brown sugar. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Weekend Cooker! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game 4/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Excellent. The spice combination was perfect as was the cooking method. Thanks so much for sharing. I would not change a thing about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      We loved the spices as they were, but since we had a 1-pound loin roast, it would have helped to have some extra liquid in the roasting pan so I could baste the roast throughout, as it took considerably longer than 20 minutes. Next time I will add some pineapple juice to the roasting pan. We used wild boar, which was probably leaner than traditional pork tenderloin. DH thought it tasted great, anyway! Thanks for sharing, weekend cooker! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I made this for "Everyday is a Holiday" tag. I am so glad I chose it! I already had Essence, so it was a breeze to make. The brown sugar "crust" was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. I'll use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I did this while visiting my parents. It was very good except it was a bit too sweet. The first mixture of spices was perfect. Thanks WeekendCooker. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Very nice and spicy tenderloin. I used a 16 oz cut of tenderloin from one of those huge pork tenderloins you get at Costco. So it is wide and flat. I made as posted. Boy did it smell yummy while it was in the oven. I may have cheated because I used the pan that I seared it in for my oven cooking. Worked great. Very moist and tender with a nice bite to it. This is a keeper because it's quick and tasty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      This was very good...family really liked it! I actually made a pineapple stuffing to go with this...it sounded like it would go good and it did! And the biggest perk is that I used a 3 pound tenderloin so today I made some really yummy bbq shredded pork. The spices really made that work! I will definitely use this again because it made two totally different but great meals! I am so happy you reminded me to try this! Linz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Island Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.2
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    26%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 376.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes