Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Island Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 08, 2013

      Made these tonight as a breakfast for dinner dish. Everyone loved the banana in the cakes. The sauce could very well be used on other dishes like waffles or biscuits! Made for ZWT9 and "The Apron String Travelers"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      Yummy...these pancakes are nice by themselves but with the sauce...mmmm delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Delicious pancakes! We really enjoyed these for breakfast this morning. The pancakes and the pineapple syrup are both very tasty. I couldn't resist adding a handful of shredded coconut to the batter...yum! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      The kids and I had this for breakfast this morning before school, and I'll tell you these were FANTASTIC!! Made with no adjustments, and went well with some eggs, and oatmeal today. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      These great cakes make for a VERY, VERY NICE breakfast! Will be making these again, & I wouldn't change a thing! We really enjoyed the inclusion of the small amount of maple syrup, too! Just right! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I made these pancakes for DS. He loved the pineapples and the pancakes. These pancakes have a very good taste. Thanks Loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was so good! I just love having the pineapples as a slightly cooked pancake topping. It was just too good to be true!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Saw these as recipe of the day and had to try them. We really liked them. DH thought they tasted like banana bread. I made as directed with the addition of flaked coconut & chopped walnuts to the batter. I did not use all of the crushed pineapple in the sauce cuz it I thought would've been too much pulp & not enough sauce. Next time I will double the sauce so that won't happen. Will most assuredly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Yummy! I loved the flavor of these, even without the syrup. No more difficult than plain old pancakes. Thanks! I'll be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      These were really hearty pancakes, big, thick and dense. A great way to start your day. The banana and pineapple worked well together with the oats, creating a great flavour. We really enjoyed the pinapple sauce, it was sweet and tart. Thanks for sharing a taste of the tropics Loof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Great pancakes this morning! I only had fresh pineapple, so I ground it up in the processor for the juice. I added in 1/2 t. coconut extract to the batter, too. I'm dreaming I'm on a tropical island eating these. THanks, loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      So Love2bake's wonderful picture and review and had to try these. I was not disappointed. Easy directions, with light, fluffy pancakes - with a blend of tropical flavors impossible to resist. I did add 2 tablespoons of coconut to the mix, then added some chopped walnuts and coconut to the garnish and it was wonderful, can't wait to have them again. Thanks loof for a great recipe that I wish I could give TEN stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      These tropical pancakes are just wonderful! The tropical aspect allowed me to forget it was -32 degrees celcius outside if only for a moment!! :) The flavours of the pineapple and banana are great. The natural sweetness of the pineapple and pineapple juice in the pancakes gave a really nice flavour and sweetness. I loved the pineapple syrup here. The small amount of maple syrup goes a long way to create a slightly maple, sweet sauce full of chunks of pineapple. The pancakes are nice and fluffy. The only thing I did differently is only added 1 cup of milk to the pancakes, as I thought they would be too thin for my liking with the full 1 1/4 cup. These will definitely become a regular pancake recipe. Thanks so much loof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Island Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    25%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 103.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 313.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.0 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 5.3 g
    21%
    Sugars 23.9 g
    95%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes