Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Island Kielbasa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Kielbasa

    Average Rating:

    69 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 69

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2003

      Very easy to prepare - used it for a superbowl snack.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2002

      I made this for a barbeque I was having, and EVERYONE loved it! Very good! Easy to prepare too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2003

      This was a winner! Now, everytime someone is having a casual party, I recommend it to them. It's so easy and grown-ups and kids alike love it. I get the longer toothpicks with the little plastic fringe stuff on the top and put some of the sausage out on a tray, run around (mingling!!), come back and put some more out to replenish the tray. I might try adding those little smoked sausages for variety next time. They don't even need cutting up. The sauce is great like a sweet and sour sauce but more sweet. "As is" makes a very economical dish (less than $10!) with absolutely no trouble in the preparation. It really doesn't take the whole 4-5 hours on low since kielbasa is already cooked. So, if you're in a pinch for time, probably a couple hours to warm through is enough and just leave it on low until they're gone! Thanks for another Good-n-EZ party food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Very good but Polish Appetizer is better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      I used a large can of tropical fruit (pineapple and papaya) And half the brown sugar. It came out fantastic. The papapya was sweet and delicious. I served it with with steamed rice. Plan to make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      This was great! Loved the "BBQ" sauce this made. Very easy to throw together. With the leftover sauce I put it over some cooked chicken breast tenderloins and placed it in the frig. It was a fantastic snack. Thanks Denise for sharing this. Can't wait to make it for the next potluck.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This was dee-lish! Since there are only two of us I 1/2'd the recipe but didn't change any ingredients. This is definitely going in my "keep" file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      Yummy treat! I have made these alot for potluck events and end up with an empty crock every time. I sometimes have added a few shakes of pepper flakes to heat it up..yum. I bring long wooden skewers so guests can stab what they want. Easy and tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      I made this for Dinner tonight in the crock pot and served over white rice. I did change the recipe slightly. I added onions & green peppers (just because I love them), I also used tomato sauce and ketchup, and 1 lb of the kielbasa was chipotle kielbasa. It was delicious! Though, a little too sweet for the Hubbeast. Next time I make it I will cut back on the brown sugar some to please his palate (it was fine for me though). Thank you for a yummy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I did not cook this exactly the way it said. But i got the idea for a new dinner that i'll cook many times more! I used BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and the whole recipe was cut down for only 2 people and I cooked everything in a skillet. YUMMMMY! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      I made this for pot luck on bible study night at church. Every one raved about it and wanted it again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Used 20 oz. crushed pineapples instead because that's what I had. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      I am currently in the process of making this dish. But so far it smells awesome and the small piece I did try is delicious. I'm sure the fam will love this dish and it will be made several times now that summer is coming up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      we had a luau party for my sons bday and with the mixed reveiws i was unsure about cookin this for the party but it was really good just add a few extra spices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      It was just ok for us. It wasn't as sweet as I thought it would be with the pineapples. It just tasted like kielbasa with bbq sauce on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Very good. Made for our Christmas Open House party and people liked it very much. I added sald & pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This was simple and yummy! I made it on football Sunday and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      I made these for my lunches at work. What a simple way to enjoy a light lunch. I also used a tropical blend of canned fruit (pineapple, papaya and mango).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

    • on June 25, 2009

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Island Kielbasa

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.1
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    50%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 74.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1700.5 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.3 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 52.4 g
    209%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes