Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Island Honey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Honey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      These burgers are the bomb!! The spices are just smashing. I used fresh pineapple slices and grilled the buns. Thanks for an easy fab burger recipe. It is always nice to try different things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      My family is getting used to me experimenting with new and to them, unusual recipes. This one got a rave reaction from them and they were sure they weren't going to like it. Love it when I can prove them wrong. The burger patties were very juicy and the flavor was remarkable. I didn't think the spices would be that detectable but they were. Not overpowering though. I used fresh pineapple. Thanks Nurse Di, for another yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2003

      these burgers were wonderfully juicy and tasty. the spices were perfect and all my guys had seconds. next time, i'll get a fresh pineapple which can only be more delicious. the nicest thing is that my DH actually followed the recipe and made dinner for us. (he hates it when i leave him recipes, but he's learning like the rest of us that we always like your recipes!) thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      These were wonderful! Just what I was looking for. The flavors were just the right balance of spicy and sweet and savory. Can't wait to have friends over to share this exciting new twist on a backyard staple. The meal was perfectly rounded out when paired with http://www.food.com/recipe/honey-corn-for-the-bbq-grill-202194. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      I made a veggie burger version with breadcrumbs, oats, and red beans. The patties were great, kinda sweet, and stuck together very well. But we would have preferred to eat them with BBQ sauce, avocado, tomato, and cheddar instead of the pineapple. Everyone thought they were just ok. Thanks for sharing, I'll definitely be making those patties again anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Interesting is the best wasy to describe this flavor. It is a nice change from the normal burger flavor. Not something we would have everyday but nice to change things up a bit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Made these for my husband's bday party for a large crowd, and even the pickiest of eater's there, couldn't stop eating these. Mixed all the ingredients then let it marinade in the fridge for an hour or so. By far, the best burger I've ever had! Amazing flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      What a nice change from the boring old burgers! These are fantastic! I made little sliders out of them and cooked them on the stove top but didn't have the pineapple to top it - I can't wait to make it again because I love grilled pineapple! These are so simple to make and the medley of flavors is just incredible - thank you so much for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      I wish I could give this more than 5 stars! We were on vacay w/extended family and chose to make these for the first time. To say they were a hit is an understatement. We have since made these several times for friends and EVERYONE loves them. Thanks for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      Great burgers,will make again thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2009

      My my!!!! The quote a previous reviewer....INSANE!!!! They were so good! I served with pepper jack cheese. Most used BBQ sauce. I ate mine without a bun, with the pineapple on top. No condiments necessary!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      insane!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Deelicious!! Everyone enjoyed these burgers. I might put a touch less honey next time, though the amount listed actually worked out pretty well; the burgers weren't overly sweet. The addition of the pineapple was a bit of a hit or miss, but I personally enjoyed having it with my burger. I had a great suggestion from my family though.. make the burger meat spicy! They're very tasty as is, didn't even really need any condiments, but I will definitely add some cayenne or brush the burgers with hot sauce next time around. Some heat to go with the sweetness of the burger would be great. Thanks for a really great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      One of the best burgers I've ever had. I did not change the recipe one bit. Cooked in a skillet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was the best burger I have ever had!! It looked pretty wierd to have honey and pineapples on the burger, but it was delicous and I LOVED it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      What a great recipe! I made these for my wife and kids last weekend and I amd happy to say they rank up there with my Bodaciuos Burgers. Now my kids and friends request either or when I cook out. The flavors mix so well, espically when cooked on charcoal. Delicious mix of spices and smoke. The grlled pineapple really finishes it of, and no other toppings are needed. Hats off to an excellent recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I've never had beef with cinnamon, nutmeg and ginger in it. I think of those more as baking spices. It was a bit odd at first, but the more I ate, the more I liked the combination. It is always fun to try new taste! I didn't have any curry, but other than that I made it as written. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I've made these burgers 3 times in 2 weeks. They're that good! I find that they do taste better with lettuce and tomato along with the pineapple. It also gives off a good aroma throughout the house. Thank you for the wonderful recipe. Its one of my favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      It's nice to find something different and tasty! We had garlic fries with it for a variety of tastes. Candy Burgers is an appropriate name for this. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Island Honey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 475.2
     
    Calories from Fat 171
    36%
    Total Fat 19.0 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 785.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 28.2 g
    113%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes