14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A little sweet, but had some tartness too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom September 25, 2011

Very nice cocktail. The guava juice added a nice touch. It was sweet yet had a tart edge to it. It would be just the perfect refresher for a hot summer day. Thanks, Boomette. I really enjoyed this. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal June 25, 2011

Delish! And refreshing! I love a new way to use guava juice! And some of my fave ingredients! I did make two, as I have to share with DH! ;-) Thanks for sharing, Boomette!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl June 17, 2011

Another tasty drink, Boom. I had trouble finding the guava juice, but so glad I finally did.made for everday holiday tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby January 03, 2009

I'm gonna rate without stars because this didn't turn out well for me. I used homemade guava juice and it made the drink bitter. But I could taste the other flavors in it and I know this is good so I'll try it again with store bought juice. Thank you for posting Boomette. Made for Bevy tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mami J December 01, 2008

I enjoyed this tasty drink very much, it was tart, sweet and tangy. It does indeed taste tropical...just love Guava Nectar. I really enjoyed the juice combinations in this drink. Thanks for sharing Boomie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato September 05, 2008

What a wonderful combination! I love the Guava Juice along with the cranberry and orange. I used citron Vodka, ran out of regular. And it was really tropical. Will make again. Thanks for sharing Boomie (Made for Bevy Tag Beat the Heat 8/08) Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) August 21, 2008

Delicious tropical treat! This was fantastic and so refreshing! I used guava nectar rather than juice as that is what I had. I just love vodka and cranberry together and the guava added a tropical twist that was so wonderful! Thanks Boomette! *Made for Bev Tag*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 14, 2008

well I didn't make this but I did drink it we all gave it thumbs up, thanks for sharing another great drink recipe Booms!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz August 05, 2008

Oh! I really like this. Really nice and refreshing. I'm making up a jug of this to take with me when we get together to play cards this afternoon. I'm sure it will be enjoyed Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marlitt July 20, 2008
Island Girl Drink