Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Island Girl Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Island Girl Drink

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2011

      A little sweet, but had some tartness too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      Very nice cocktail. The guava juice added a nice touch. It was sweet yet had a tart edge to it. It would be just the perfect refresher for a hot summer day. Thanks, Boomette. I really enjoyed this. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2011

      Delish! And refreshing! I love a new way to use guava juice! And some of my fave ingredients! I did make two, as I have to share with DH! ;-) Thanks for sharing, Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Another tasty drink, Boom. I had trouble finding the guava juice, but so glad I finally did.made for everday holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      I'm gonna rate without stars because this didn't turn out well for me. I used homemade guava juice and it made the drink bitter. But I could taste the other flavors in it and I know this is good so I'll try it again with store bought juice. Thank you for posting Boomette. Made for Bevy tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      I enjoyed this tasty drink very much, it was tart, sweet and tangy. It does indeed taste tropical...just love Guava Nectar. I really enjoyed the juice combinations in this drink. Thanks for sharing Boomie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      What a wonderful combination! I love the Guava Juice along with the cranberry and orange. I used citron Vodka, ran out of regular. And it was really tropical. Will make again. Thanks for sharing Boomie (Made for Bevy Tag Beat the Heat 8/08) Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      Delicious tropical treat! This was fantastic and so refreshing! I used guava nectar rather than juice as that is what I had. I just love vodka and cranberry together and the guava added a tropical twist that was so wonderful! Thanks Boomette! *Made for Bev Tag*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      well I didn't make this but I did drink it we all gave it thumbs up, thanks for sharing another great drink recipe Booms!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Oh! I really like this. Really nice and refreshing. I'm making up a jug of this to take with me when we get together to play cards this afternoon. I'm sure it will be enjoyed Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very good drink. I switched in pomegranate juice for the cranberry and did more of dash of it and the OJ. I have a lot of vodka to use up so thank you, Boomie! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      This one is really fruity and good! I had to use rum too as I ran out of vodka last night. Boy this tour is using up my bar! Anyway this drink was delightful! Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Thought this was a great cocktail. Also, LOL, I saw Sassy's review so I tried it with a dark rum as well and it was equally good. I used guava nectar. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Boomette I hope you don't mind that I replaced the vodka in this drink with Rum...It's just like the title...an Island Girl Drink! I LOVE IT!!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Island Girl Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 104.1
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guava juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites