11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WoW! This recipe is so delicious! I really enjoyed the coconut and rum extracts. I topped the coffee with whipped cream. Made for a nice dessert. Made for Veg 'n Swap tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo July 13, 2013

I just made a strong cup of brewed coffee. For my taste, doubled the extracts and used about 1 tablespoon Splenda. Very smooth and pleasantly flavored. Thanks. Made for Football Pool Week 3. Congrats on your win.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' October 04, 2012

Loved the flavor of this coffee. It was awesome Mikekey. The rum and coconut bring a lovely flavor to the expresso. I made myself a large coffee which I garnished with whipped cream and a few peices of flaked coconut. Thanks for sharing this treat. Made for ZWT7 for the Witchin Kitchen.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 24, 2011

Delicious coffee! I loved the flavors of the coconut and rum. I knew I'd love it. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 16, 2011

Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 15, 2011

Here! Wake up sleepy heads! Made for ZWT7.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 15, 2011

I'm a bit of a coconut freak so knew I'd love this..the coffee creamer adds a creamy dimension to this smooth tasting coffee drink. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 23, 2010

No way to get coconut extract here, so I just used coconut milk instead of creamer - voila rum and coconut flavor! Love this easily put together coffee treat and will make it again often! Thanks for posting, Mike!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany March 03, 2010

Mikekey, I am enjoying this coffee as I write my review. Mmm, it's quite delish! When I made the coffee, I used 1-1/2 tsp of Maxwell House Instant Coffee, as I didn't have espresso powder, plus I used 2 tsp of granulated sugar, I also added 1 tablesp of the powdered coffee creamer, and I topped the coffee with a large dollop of Cool Whip. I highly suggest topping this coffee with either Cool Whip or your fave whipped topping, as it makes this coffee taste even yummier!! Thank you Mikekey for posting this delicious coffee recipe. It's a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Domestic Goddess February 18, 2010

This was very yummy. I enjoyed this greatly after dinner last night. Hubby wasn't crazy about the coconut flavor, so I made his leaving that out. A very yummy treat for any coffee or noncoffee lover.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 09, 2010
Island Coffee, Quick and Easy(Non-Alcoholic)