31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this last night for a dinner party, WOW! Great raves!! The cake is sooooo moist and looks just like the picture. Everybody wanted the recipe, Thanks Grace!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef53Kathy March 22, 2009

It's better than most sex! I made a banana cake with a yellow cake mix, used banana pudding because that's what I had & added some vanilla to cool whip. It is sooooo good. I just want to stick my face in this cake & never come up for air. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tina A October 16, 2008

I used MizzNezz's Quick Yellow Recipe and it worked really well with this recipe. Instead of using pudding from a package I replaced it with custard and this tasted really nice. The cake was super moist and tasty. It has a very different flavour than most cakes. This recipe is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ramona D May 23, 2008

WOW! The flavors of this cake meld very well together. It's almost sinful. I felt so guilty with each bite because it tasted heavenly. It's moist, light, fluffy, and sweet. I had to cut myself one slice and give the rest away for fear that I would eat the whole cake! Next time I will try making the cake and the pudding from scratch and see how it turns out.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tishiz2fly December 25, 2007

OUTSTANDING! Not too sweet. Just right.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovin2cook December 23, 2007

This is a great cake! I made this for my friend's birthday since she had given up chocolate. Everyone really enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly. The name is definitely a conversation starter!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueState82 October 11, 2007

I was so happy to see this recipe here! My mother used to make this cake all the time and I couldn't find the recipe anywhere :( Now I have it for safe keeping and it is absolutely a favorite of mine. I have also tried this with white cake and it was delicious as well. Thank you Grace Lynn!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dragonkitty June 11, 2007

Everyone had a second piece of this cake. I probably won't make it again because I'm not really a cake person and if I'm going to eat calories, they'd better be chocolate! I did make it without whipping cream...just put low-fat Cool Whip on top. Oh, I also didn't have a cake mix in the house so I just made a cake instead. Maybe I would give it 5 stars if I actually followed the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ericaj April 30, 2007

this was a big hit for my family sunday dinner....easy recipe...i used a pineapple cake mix.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc January 21, 2007

Very nice and moist cake will be making again thanks for an easy recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
oriana June 10, 2006
Is It Really Better Than Sex? Cake