32 Reviews

just made the cake and it was awesome, my 3 year old went nuts over it, planning on make this cake a household favorite!!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhill12345 May 08, 2012

This cake is deeeelicious! It definitely tastes better if you make it in the morning and let it rest all day/overnight so the flavors can mingle. It is very good though, and I'm not a huge fan of desserts. (crazy, I know)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 24, 2015

It was OK, not as good as I was hoping for. Doubt I'd make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
y2flu_5720838 January 27, 2014

I made this for a party today. I really was a hit. It was really moist. The toasted coconut really brought out the coconut flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy in Hawaii December 06, 2012

This was awesome!! 5 stars all around. Everyone LOVED it! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Srb~ September 13, 2011

This cake is fantastic! My whole family loved it. The toasted coconut on top just made it. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 04, 2011

this is a really, really moist cake! It's got alot of flavor going on also. My only gripe is that the coconut flavor becomes almost lost in the complex layers. (i added some coconut extract to the whipped cream) I think the recipe would just as good if the coconut was left out all together. Now, only if there was a sort of dried pineapple to replace the coconut.. thanks for the great recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Xexe August 09, 2009

I am making this for tomorrow's food day! YAY 7.2.09 OMG it is to die for!! Loved it......Wish I could give it 10 stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bella Rachelle July 02, 2009

This Cake has always been a winner in our household. My slimmed down MIL calls it "dangerous" !!! lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Goodieman June 16, 2009

I have made this cake often and it is a crowd pleaser :) Thank you for posting :) There are usually a lot of "yes's" to the question! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chez Michelle June 07, 2009
Is It Really Better Than Sex? Cake