Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Is It a Baked Potato or Potato Salad? Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Is It a Baked Potato or Potato Salad?

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2010

    • on April 09, 2009

      This was great! The good thing about it, is most people have all the ingredients on hand. It's basic potato salad..never mind the sour cream, the tarragon vinegar...blah,blah,blah! I made it as written, and it was delicious. I added chopped celery because we like that. I will always use this recipe for potato salad. Next time I think I will actually bake the potatoes to see if it tastes more like a baked potato. To ATM 67, the poster...if you love baked potatoes you should try Baked Potato Chowder. I'm sure you'll find a good recipe for that here on RecipeZaar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was good! I forgot to reduce the onion as others had stated and as much as I enjoyed this, I couldn't quite get past the potency of the onion. I would definitly make this again and just remember to cut back. I subbed cilantro for the parsley as I don't care for it and sprinkled it with Bacon Salt (find it online - awesome!) for a super easy loaded baked potato. Now how on Earth did I forget the cheese...? Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      A great dish especially good for those who don't like hard boiled eggs in their potato salad. I use less onion and substitute fat free plain yogurt for the sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      This was terrific! I cut down on the onions and used red instead of white. We also added some onion crisps on top with a bit of shredded cheese. We ate it as a meal! yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      i was happy with this. i added some chopped bacon and also garlic salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      VERY good, although I thought it was a lot of onion, still good! Next time I will just use a little less, I even chopped them pretty fine as I am not a big raw onion person, so thought it would be a bit more subtile. I also didn't have fresh parsley so used dried, tasted great. And I used Red Bliss potatoes. Thanks so much for the recipe, will definately be making again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      This is a delicious variation on your typical potato salad, that really does taste more like a baked potato. It is even better the second time served....after it has had a chance to sit in the refrigerator for a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Is It a Baked Potato or Potato Salad?

    Serving Size: 1 (110 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    49%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 118.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes