Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2002

      It's about time I rated these ,I suppose. I've had this recipe for over a year and I've probably made them six or seven times--they are really wonderful. I just happened to make them a couple of days ago, only to have BF's friends come over to watch the tour de france and eat them all!!! These are great--smaller cookies and really good flavor. The best ones I've made! (Note: I used margarine instead of shortening).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2001

      Good, but I wished they were a bit more moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Who doesn't love a good peanut butter cookie? And these are really good! I only get 32 cookies out of one recipe because I use a cookie scoop (like an ice cream scoop, but smaller) to shape the cookies before I use a fork to flatten them. The cookies are more uniform that way. I cooked mine for about 10 minutes because I like mine a little more crisp. lol Anyway, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      We liked these super simple to make biscuits. I didn't have any shortening so I had to use butter but they still tasted great. I reduced the sugar down to 3/4c and added 1/2c of dark chocolate chips. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I am going to rate this according to my husband's opinion. He really bragged and bragged about these cookies. And when he does that....it means something!!! They are very tasty, soft, and chewy too. Best to let them sit for a short time, rather than try to gobble them up right from the oven. Then the "chewy" has the time "come out". I sure will making them again. I really like them too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      I was not too awfully impressed with these cookies... I decided to make them with my daycare kids and it seemed when I mixed them with the mixer I had to keep adding a little milk here and there cause it got VERY dry and crumbly, as if I had used too much flour. I have never used a recipe with no butter or two kinds of sugar -- so I added some sugar to the tops after they were baked... still too bland for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I have made these several times and even used them in Puppy Chow Cookies, yummy! Thanks so much for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I just made these and was going to post them, thanks Angel now I don't have to. I found the recipe on a card in my butter shortening sticks. Awesome cookies! will be making these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I sub'd butter for shortening and these still came out nice and tender with a good moist crumb. Not overly peanutty or greasy. Delicious, thanks Angel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      12/09 I'll admit, I HATE pb cookies! They're so dry and crunchy. THESE WERE NOT! They were moist, not too hard, but, were smooth in flavor.. I would not consider them a strong peanut flavor, but I loved them - so did my holiday cookie tin recipients! I added some choc chips to some, some tiny pb cups to some.. EXCELLENTE!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      What a pleasant surprise. A very tasty cookie. We use stones to bake with. They came out of the oven at 7 minutes; cooked another two on the stones and they're still soft....wow. I am impressed and will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      This is the Jif Recipe! It's a classic and a good one. If you like soft, chewy, peanut butter cookies - you'll love these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      This is so soft, yummy and moist and bursting with peanut butter flavor. Will not change a thing--this is the only peanut butter cookie I will make from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      I too thought these cookies were amazing and wouldn't change a thing! (except the fat and calories of course). I was out of shortening and used all butter - worked fine. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Amazing. The best PB cookie i have EVER tasted. i followed the recipe except for subbing soy milk. They're wonderfully chewy at 8 mins. After 12, they take on a lovely crunch. Both ways are spectacular. They were a huge hit on our camping trip. i won't be making any other PB cookie again. Thanks for the recipe, Angel!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      These cookies had an amazing texture but the peanut butter taste could be stronger. Maybe I would add chocolate chips if I made it again to improve the taste. They look great, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Fantastic cookies, great texture and flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      yummmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I was so excited to make these cookies after reading the reviews.... I am sad to say that they are not irresistible and I will be looking for another recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      These are the best tasting peanut butter cookies. I doubled the recipe, but they still didn't last very long. Be careful, these are very addicting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (906 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.7
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    46%
    Total Fat 5.7 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 5.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites