72 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It's about time I rated these ,I suppose. I've had this recipe for over a year and I've probably made them six or seven times--they are really wonderful. I just happened to make them a couple of days ago, only to have BF's friends come over to watch the tour de france and eat them all!!! These are great--smaller cookies and really good flavor. The best ones I've made! (Note: I used margarine instead of shortening).

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spatchcock July 25, 2002

Good, but I wished they were a bit more moist.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore January 02, 2001

Who doesn't love a good peanut butter cookie? And these are really good! I only get 32 cookies out of one recipe because I use a cookie scoop (like an ice cream scoop, but smaller) to shape the cookies before I use a fork to flatten them. The cookies are more uniform that way. I cooked mine for about 10 minutes because I like mine a little more crisp. lol Anyway, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris Reynolds August 21, 2012

We liked these super simple to make biscuits. I didn't have any shortening so I had to use butter but they still tasted great. I reduced the sugar down to 3/4c and added 1/2c of dark chocolate chips. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
honeychile November 07, 2010

I am going to rate this according to my husband's opinion. He really bragged and bragged about these cookies. And when he does that....it means something!!! They are very tasty, soft, and chewy too. Best to let them sit for a short time, rather than try to gobble them up right from the oven. Then the "chewy" has the time "come out". I sure will making them again. I really like them too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PraiseTheLord! June 16, 2010

I was not too awfully impressed with these cookies... I decided to make them with my daycare kids and it seemed when I mixed them with the mixer I had to keep adding a little milk here and there cause it got VERY dry and crumbly, as if I had used too much flour. I have never used a recipe with no butter or two kinds of sugar -- so I added some sugar to the tops after they were baked... still too bland for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chickadeecj March 25, 2010

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! I have made these several times and even used them in Puppy Chow Cookies, yummy! Thanks so much for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rollin in the Dough! March 01, 2010

I just made these and was going to post them, thanks Angel now I don't have to. I found the recipe on a card in my butter shortening sticks. Awesome cookies! will be making these again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
children from A to Z January 18, 2010

I sub'd butter for shortening and these still came out nice and tender with a good moist crumb. Not overly peanutty or greasy. Delicious, thanks Angel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThreeGoodCooks January 10, 2010

12/09 I'll admit, I HATE pb cookies! They're so dry and crunchy. THESE WERE NOT! They were moist, not too hard, but, were smooth in flavor.. I would not consider them a strong peanut flavor, but I loved them - so did my holiday cookie tin recipients! I added some choc chips to some, some tiny pb cups to some.. EXCELLENTE!!!!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amberngriffinco December 11, 2009
Irresistible Peanut Butter Cookies