Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iron Skillet Blackberry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iron Skillet Blackberry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2010

      wonderful recipe. Made it with fresh blackberries, and it was delicious. We loved the crisp crust. I had a hard time getting as many layers as called for. I made it again today,(in less then a week) and used peaches. I cut everything in half, and used the peaches. Made a smaller version of it, and only made a bottom crust and a top crust. I don't think we're ever gona get tired of making this recipe. So many different things to put in it. Apple will be my next one. I did find tho, that it didn't stay crisp if leftover for another day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Made it three times in as many weeks. Always used more berries and never managed 3 layers, only two. Germans all agog over the concept of cobbler. Looking forward to next year's harvest of berries from the Kleingarten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      This is pretty close to how my Mom used to make her cobbler. This is a wonderful recipe. Very easy and instructions were easy to follow. We don't like too sweet of fruit pies or cobblers, rather letting the fruit flavor come through and this recipe does it every time. If you do prefer a juicy cobbler, reduce flour mixture (in berries) to 1/4 cup. Thanks so much for posting a tried and true recipe for us all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Purchased a bunch of blackberries for cheap so I needed to do something with them,(dh can eat them like candy). Decided to make this and am glad I did. Turned out very yummy. Sure I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe that leaves room for imagination. I've made it many times with many compliments each time. The first time with blackberries (fresh). I have since made it with a combo of peaches and apricots, blueberries, apples and even concord grapes. Each was wonderful. The crust is so easy to make and I am always asked for the crust recipe. Thank you LonghornMama for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Hello! I just made this for the second time - uses peaches instead of berries. I didn't think it possible, but the peach turned out even better! Thanks again. Awesome, followed your recipe exactly... reminded me sooooo much of my Mom's. I used blackberries, looking forward to trying it with peach. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This was a fantastic cobbler! I used blackberries that I picked and froze this past summer. I loved the crust. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      Delicious...I used raspberries; added a Tbsp. of sugar to the crust. I enjoyed making this and thinking of how my grandma used to make everything in a cast iron pan! My kids helped-next time I might have them use cookie cutters to make shapes of the pastry trimmings. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2005

      This was amazing...even my picky kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      I used frozen blackberries that my father-n-law grows and followed your recipe exactly and it turned out exellent tasting! Thanks LonghornMama....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iron Skillet Blackberry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (163 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 542.9
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    42%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 64.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 290.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.6 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    21%
    Sugars 28.6 g
    114%
    Protein 6.9 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes