Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Iron Mike's Mocha Syrup - Chocolate Syrup for Espresso Drinks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Iron Mike's Mocha Syrup - Chocolate Syrup for Espresso Drinks

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2011

      Mike, you are THE man! This is awesome syrup! I had been trying unsuccessfully to mix my own mochas and this recipe has made it possible. Never again will I pay $4 for a coffee drink! Kudos to you for figuring the ratio out and many thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      YUM! I am not using stars, as I made significant changes (Splenda), but I do think this is a 5 star recipe. So chocolatey! And, I much prefer this recipe to another recipe I tried involving cooking the ingredients together for a few minutes; this one has a cleaner chocolate taste. SO... I subbed equivalent Splenda, and used much less vanilla (wimpy me!) I actually found my concoction extremely chocolatey and not quite sweet enough, so I add more sweetner to my cup. Love this stuff! (I was prompted to seek this recipe because *bucks stopped carrying their sf chocolate/mocha syrup.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2014

      Just made this. Mine is not thick like you'd expect of a syrup. Does it thicken while it cools? I followed the recipe almost exactly. I didn't have imitation vanilla so I used a splash of the good stuff. I don't think that should affect consistency. Tastes good though. Do you store it in the fridge?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2011

      Wonderful recipe. For a twist, I added cinnamon and ancho chili powder for a Mexican Chocolate taste. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I'm so happy I now have the *bucks right in my own kitchen! I also used the baking soda trick as a sub. for the dutch processed coco. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Wonderful, made up a half batch last night and its very very good. I have been trying different recipes and this is definately a keeper! Thanks for posting it!! I brought it into the office this morning and am currently the most popular person there. I didn't have dutch processed cocoa on hand and added the baking soda as another reviewer suggested. Terrific!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      wow that is amazing... can't believe how much better than bottled syrup that is! i used it in the 'zaar frappuchino recipe and it was fantastic! thanks for sharing mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Great recipe! I cannot compare, as we don't have that famous coffee shop right here in our small village, but this syrup is it anyway :) My guinea pigs were extremely happy with it, so it will become standard. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Have mercy! If I ever have to order my last meal it will be this syrup with a straw. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I tried this a while back and forgot to come back and write a review. This is very good and I use it in Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino on a weekly basis. Thanks for posting this and saving me some money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Since I'd never heard of Dutch-Processed cocoa powder, I read up a bit on it and found that by adding baking soda, I could substitute it. I don't know if I achieved the same final result but it is delicious. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of baking soda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      To appease my children I made them a "mocha" milk adding a small shot to their skim milk and they enjoyed it, while I enjoyed mine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I have made this twice now and ready to make a third batch. I make a half recipe and it lasts for about 2 months for me. I added peppermint syrup to the last batch and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      Thank you Mike..got hooked on *bucks mocha syrup and have been searching high/low for months. Then found out it was made with powder. Just made some syrup from your recipe with a few modifications (substitute 12 Yellow-Packets for the sugar) and it turned out YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      LOVE this stuff! I used the Dutch cocoa and the store brand cocoa and don't know that it could be any better! It truly makes a "big bucks" mocha when you add a splooge of whipped cream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Iron Mike's Mocha Syrup - Chocolate Syrup for Espresso Drinks

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    10%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes