Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Vodka Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Vodka Pasta

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 24, 2013

      The cilantro was really special here! I did end up increasing a bit of everything as I didn't feel like it was saucy enough for my taste. The end result was really nice, I liked it even better the next day

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2012

      Another amazing recipe from Dr. J. I added one can hot rotel tomatoes and omitted chili. I also waited to add the cilantro at the very end as I like a vibrant green color and taste. Amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Dr.Jenny thanks for posting. Made for St.Patrick's Day today and it was delicious. The fresh cilantro and Romano are essential. The dish is light yet creamy. I served it with Irish soda bread. Everyone from kids to adults ate it all. Easy and fast. Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2010

      Great recipe, tasty, quick and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Freakin awesome! This was a great recipe, and really the cilantro does make the difference. When I make it next time I am planning on adding baked salmon, I think that it would go nicely with the flavors of this dish. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Everyone loved this dish...the cilantro really makes it! One of the best vodka sauces I have ever made...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Very good. A simpler recipe than the one I normally use. Good for a change and when I have less time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2008

      What a great pasta dish! So easy and so different. I'll try a bit more cilantro next time I make it. Would prefer a cup size over "one bunch" I used about half a cup and I think it could use more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Wonderful! We love vodka sauce and this is a great one. The cilantro really added a nice flavor to it. I used Parmesan cheese, since I had it on hand, and my favorite cream substitute. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      Delightful, delicious, delovely just about describes it. I wanted to try this because DIL likes vodka pasta. Now I can serve on her next visit and surprise her! Thanks, Dr. Jenny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Penne Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Vodka Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (298 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 878.6
     
    Calories from Fat 394
    44%
    Total Fat 43.8 g
    67%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 51.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 411.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.6 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes