Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Pirate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Pirate

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 22, 2010

      yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      YUM! i loved it... i used skim milk instead of whole, but it was still very rich and creamy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is DD #2's favorite drink. I made this last St. Patty's Day and have made it numerous times since. The only difference is I use rum extract in place of the run. thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      This was a nice little treat for us on St. Patrick's Day. I loved the mint chocolate chip ice cream in this drink. I found the drink to be a tad bit too minty, though, due to the teaspoon of mint extract. Next time, I'll either add only 1/4 teaspoon or omit the mint extract completey. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      Very good ice cream drink, lovely color. This is very minty. Thanks for sharing:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      *Slurp* This is so good! Had last night at approximately 7:00p.m. while it was still a whopping 107' This was nice and refreshing. Just had to keep the boys from it. They said "Not fair" Loved the combo.... :) Will make this shake again. TFS Cheers ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I am not much of a drinker, but I have to say this is probably the best alcoholic drink I have ever tasted. It is really simple to make and is a great drink for the summer. It tastes more like a dessert than a drink. The mint chocolate chip ice cream is a perfect compliment to the dark rum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      What a delicious treat! I love mint chocolate chip ice cream, so I know I'd love this drink. I will be making this one again. Thank you cookiedog for posting! Made for ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Yo-ho-ho! A very nice milkshake for grown-ups. Easy and tasty. Thanks cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made this for the kids today, w/o the rum of course. Just like drinking mint chocolate chip ice cream. I think the rum would probably be nice to give it a more complex flavor. But the kids adored it and want to give it 100 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Yum! A grown up mint shake :) Easy,delicious and coincidently Mint Choc. Chip was the flavor of the day at our local custard shop. Thanks for sharing CD, I enjoyed this. Made for ZWT 3. Nick's Mom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      A nice adult shake. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I love mint chocolate chip ice cream! Why didn't I think of making it into a shake? This is terrific! I made as directed and we enjoyed it very much! Serve without the rum for kids, it tastes just as great! Thanks, Cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      Loved this drink. Basically a milkshake with my favourite ingredient-Rum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      Minty, cool and refreshing is what I have to say about this drink. I used my handy dandy mixer, my spoon, to stir this up. This is almost like a peppermint pattie but less minty. I'll be making this one again. Thank you for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2007

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      CD, this drink is fantastic! How can something so easy taste this good? My hubby and I loved the mint chocolate and rum combo. I used light rum because that is what I had on hand. Thanks so much for a wonderful dessert tonight! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Pirate

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    28%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 49.2 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mint chocolate chip ice cream

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes