16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gingerly88 April 22, 2010

YUM! i loved it... i used skim milk instead of whole, but it was still very rich and creamy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugar fix March 18, 2009

This is DD #2's favorite drink. I made this last St. Patty's Day and have made it numerous times since. The only difference is I use rum extract in place of the run. thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 09, 2009

This was a nice little treat for us on St. Patrick's Day. I loved the mint chocolate chip ice cream in this drink. I found the drink to be a tad bit too minty, though, due to the teaspoon of mint extract. Next time, I'll either add only 1/4 teaspoon or omit the mint extract completey. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood March 18, 2008

Very good ice cream drink, lovely color. This is very minty. Thanks for sharing:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal March 18, 2008

*Slurp* This is so good! Had last night at approximately 7:00p.m. while it was still a whopping 107' This was nice and refreshing. Just had to keep the boys from it. They said "Not fair" Loved the combo.... :) Will make this shake again. TFS Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) August 30, 2007

I am not much of a drinker, but I have to say this is probably the best alcoholic drink I have ever tasted. It is really simple to make and is a great drink for the summer. It tastes more like a dessert than a drink. The mint chocolate chip ice cream is a perfect compliment to the dark rum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 June 02, 2007

What a delicious treat! I love mint chocolate chip ice cream, so I know I'd love this drink. I will be making this one again. Thank you cookiedog for posting! Made for ZWT III.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. May 31, 2007

Yo-ho-ho! A very nice milkshake for grown-ups. Easy and tasty. Thanks cookie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. May 29, 2007

I made this for the kids today, w/o the rum of course. Just like drinking mint chocolate chip ice cream. I think the rum would probably be nice to give it a more complex flavor. But the kids adored it and want to give it 100 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
helowy May 29, 2007
Irish Pirate