9 Reviews

Kim this is HEAVEN in a glass! I froze fresh espresso with a tad bit of splenda and used Caribou Coffee Icecream which has a nice caramel flavor as well. This is a *Keeper* thank you! (Made for Bevy Tag) Cheers ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) May 12, 2008

This was sinfully delicious! When I froze the coffee I added a bit of sugar to each cube since they were sorta bitter. And I had to use starbucks java chip ice cream in place of the frozen yogurt. Simple to make and very addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer March 02, 2008

Oh how I wish I had posted this! Never-mind, I found it anyway ~giggles insanely~. Sadly, I had to stop at 5 stars. This is a dream come true. It's oh so rich, creamy and utterly delicious. You can't get any easier, just chuck it in the blender and turn it on and you get a nectar for for the God's. Coffee, Baileys and chocolate, how could it lose? MAde for ZWTIII

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia July 07, 2007

I fixed this up while my friend was visiting. She took the first sip of anyone, and her facial expression is the 5 star rating! WOW! This quite possibly should be illegal it is SO GOOD! Thanks Kim, this will go down in history here. Made for ZWT '07. But it won't stop there!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie May 31, 2007

Recipe made two excellent treats for hubby and self. I'll be making these this summer more than once I imagine. Thanks for sharing Kim. Made this for ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive May 31, 2007

********** Ten Stars!!! I used Victorian Inn Cappuccino dry mix for my coffee (frozen into cubes, of course), probably wasn't as good as regular caffee would've been, but DH took the whole pot to work so there you gogogo! I was inspired. KEEPER!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debber May 29, 2007

This was really good.Those coffee ice cubes are a tasty surprise; we loved it .I made this for WT3. Thanks for posting this one.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage May 27, 2007

This was so tasty! I keep coffee cubes in the freezer for non-alcoholic blended coffee drinks, so this was another excellent way to use them. Quick and easy!! Thanks Kim!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmandaInOz May 25, 2007

Wow! Mmmm chocolate, coffee and Baileys. This is so good, what a lovely cold, rich, smooth decadent treat. Thanks so much for sharing this quick and easy to make smoothie Kim. I'll be making this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 09, 2007
Irish Mocha Smoothie