Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Lamb Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Lamb Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2013

      FYI two things: A.) Bones are very nutritious and have been removed from American tables by grocers. Just try to find a knuckle now. AND B.) I bet your grandmother never used canola oil, unless this isn't really traditional. Canola oil has only been around since the 20th century. In spite of your obvious dislike for Americans, I thank you for your contribution and forgive you your prejudice. Good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      Nice recipe y'all !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

    • on November 09, 2008

      As an Irish born American, with a long Irish lineage, I have never come across a recipe for Irish lamb stew that did not have potatoes. A little less American bashing would be good, too. However, I did like the addition of the caraway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      This is a great recipe, though a smaller dose of her misconceptions about Americans would have been better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      This was tasty, but next time I will add potatos and carrots. That's probably the "American" in me, but that's the way I like stew. Great flavor. Can't wait to serve the leftovers over noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      This was tasty. I halved the recipe, upped the garlic, and added red potatoes, baby carrots, parsnips, and about 1/4 tsp rosemary. Despite being a molly-coddled American, I'll make this again. Thanks for posting. (By the way, stews are not considered high-brow in the States either-- it's by tradition a working class meal here too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2003

      Sorry, what do 9.N & 10. B. mean? I am a way novice cook & this recipe sounds wonderful. TY :-) Kat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Lamb Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (982 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 902.6
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    33%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 130.2 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1080.5 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 41.1 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites