Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Fish Pie (aka Cod Cobbler) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Fish Pie (aka Cod Cobbler)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      Loved this! My whole family loved it which is a rare delight! We will next time add some seasoning to the fish like pepper and such but it was so good! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Very good. I tried to scale it down to serve two, and made one or two mistakes, but it was still excellent, and really easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is so good! I added cooked mushrooms and peas, but this recipe would be delicious as is. Thanks for one that will be made many times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      I really liked this, but my husband ADORED it. I'm always begging for comments and he is usually too busy eating to praise, praise, praise, which is what I want. He stopped the dinner convo 3 times to talk about it. He even said, "be sure to add this to your regular repetoire." wow! It was easy, one dish, comforting yummy cheesy sauce with a great crust. tx so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Excellent! I just add some mushrooms and broccolis, everybody loved it!Thanks a lot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      This was so easy and very good. I was looking for a different way to serve red snapper because DH is not really fond of ish, he loved this and ate twice as much as he would normally! I wanted a one dish meal so I too added frozen peas and some cayenne pepper for a little kick. It was very good and I will make it again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      This was wonderful! Great comfort food, though I will admit to making a few additions and changes... I added 1 cup of frozen peas and a 6 oz can of crab meat to the fish and some parsley, dill, dijon mustard, salt, and pepper to the sauce. I also cheated and made the scones as drop biscuits on top of the fish and sauce. Thank you so much! (Update: After I finished my dinner, DH had 2 more helpings! If that doesn't say great recipe, I don't know what does!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      Realy easy to make. I made it with Coley and a packet sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Fish Pie (aka Cod Cobbler)

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.7
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    48%
    Total Fat 19.9 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 109.4 mg
    36%
    Sodium 433.6 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 23.9 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites