Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Dessert

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 14, 2012

      This has been my mother's "go-to" dish for potlucks ever since I can remember. Everyone loves it! We call it "The Green stuff" and leave out the marshmallows & nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

    • on March 21, 2005

      My mother has made this since the 70's. Around here, it has always been called "Watergate Salad." It is very good, light and has always been a great picnic or holiday dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      I made this for St. Patrick's Day and it went over wonderfully. I'm don't think the origin is really Irish but hey, it's green and it worked. But I remember my mother making this when I was a kid and it had some different name (although I don't remember what it was). I also added some maraschino cherries cut in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      This is a tried and true recipe. Have made it for over 20 years, also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2003

      This is a great recipe. I have been making this for at least 20 years. This was handed down to me from a girl friend. I have always used regular size marshmallow and the longer it seats, the better it taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2003

      Really enjoyed this..Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      Easy to make and is called Summer Cool Salad or at Christmas time with some chopped cherries in it was called Christmas Salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2002

      It is called "Watergate Salad"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 240.7
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    59%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 10.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.8 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 22.6 g
    90%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant pistachio pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites