10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry but we did not care for this at all. Made as directed & it turned out stiff, because of the gelatin I'm sure.Mousse should be fluffy & lite.Being concerned the kids would get into it was another downside. The alcolhol flavor was toooo strong for our taste. Giving it 3 stars for ease of preparation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol G. November 12, 2012

I just love that this pie doesn't use instant pudding mix! Very chocolately and rich...just perfect! I sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes January 18, 2011

Yummy!!! I made this for our annual St. Patty's day party. Really easy, really good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie March 24, 2009

My neighbor brought this to a St. Patty's Day gathering we had at my house over the weekend and it was devine! Definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 March 17, 2009

I tripled this recipe and made 3 pies. They took longer to set up, because of the volume. But they were GREAT!!! Although I used the CoolWhip in the base, as directed, but whipped fresh whipping cream, sweetened with mexican vanilla and sugar to top the pie with, just before serving. And garnished with chocolate curls. Great recipe. Thank you chefpotpie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
imatrad March 18, 2008

Made this for a work Christmas party and everyone loved it. I served it frozen, topped, not with whipped cream, but with caramel sauce. I used sweetened whipped cream rather than whipped topping, because it's easier for me to find here. Thank you for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mianbao December 16, 2007

This is a wonderful easy dessert to put together. I love cheesecake and this will be a new favorite. I added a few choc-chips to the bottom, but other than that followed the recipe exact. This would and will be a great company and\or holiday dessert. Thanks for sharing. ~V

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vseward (Chef~V) June 02, 2007

WOW - fantastic - my only suggestion is to freeze it - we froze the leftovers and liked the testure even better. I also made a homemade oreo crust using 2 out of 3 rows of oreos - putting in the food processor and combining with 1/4 c. melted butter, no sugar necessary. Place in 10 inch glass pie plate and proceed with recipe - we loved the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Born2cook October 07, 2006

So easy to make and tastes great!! Nice and creamy. Instructions were perfect and the taste is wonderful. If you like Bailey's you will love this!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen August 30, 2006

This was easy to make and I can see it on a holiday table. It is very rich! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 15, 2006
Irish Cream Chocolate Mousse Pie