Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Chocolate Mousse Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Chocolate Mousse Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2012

      Sorry but we did not care for this at all. Made as directed & it turned out stiff, because of the gelatin I'm sure.Mousse should be fluffy & lite.Being concerned the kids would get into it was another downside. The alcolhol flavor was toooo strong for our taste. Giving it 3 stars for ease of preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I just love that this pie doesn't use instant pudding mix! Very chocolately and rich...just perfect! I sprinkled some mini chocolate chips on top. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Yummy!!! I made this for our annual St. Patty's day party. Really easy, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      My neighbor brought this to a St. Patty's Day gathering we had at my house over the weekend and it was devine! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I tripled this recipe and made 3 pies. They took longer to set up, because of the volume. But they were GREAT!!! Although I used the CoolWhip in the base, as directed, but whipped fresh whipping cream, sweetened with mexican vanilla and sugar to top the pie with, just before serving. And garnished with chocolate curls. Great recipe. Thank you chefpotpie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Made this for a work Christmas party and everyone loved it. I served it frozen, topped, not with whipped cream, but with caramel sauce. I used sweetened whipped cream rather than whipped topping, because it's easier for me to find here. Thank you for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      This is a wonderful easy dessert to put together. I love cheesecake and this will be a new favorite. I added a few choc-chips to the bottom, but other than that followed the recipe exact. This would and will be a great company and\or holiday dessert. Thanks for sharing. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      WOW - fantastic - my only suggestion is to freeze it - we froze the leftovers and liked the testure even better. I also made a homemade oreo crust using 2 out of 3 rows of oreos - putting in the food processor and combining with 1/4 c. melted butter, no sugar necessary. Place in 10 inch glass pie plate and proceed with recipe - we loved the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      So easy to make and tastes great!! Nice and creamy. Instructions were perfect and the taste is wonderful. If you like Bailey's you will love this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This was easy to make and I can see it on a holiday table. It is very rich! Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Chocolate Mousse Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 365.6
     
    Calories from Fat 200
    54%
    Total Fat 22.3 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 16.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 185.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites