Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2004

      I made this cheesecake for a St Patrick's Day themed party. I was a little unsure at first about not looking in the oven while it was cooking/cooling. But it was well worth the self restraint. The texture and flavor were incredible. I will be making this one again (and again)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      You could also modify the crust by using the Nabisco chocolate wafers for the crust (about 2 1/4 cups), with the addition of 1 tbsp. of sugar (for sweetness) and also the butter.
      To amp up the Irish creme flavor, try 3/4 to 1 cup Irish creme for an enhanced flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      Very good, but the "Irish Cream" flavor was very faint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      This cheesecake tastes so good. Followed the directions as stated. The only problem I had was a big crack in the top. I have successfully avoided cracked cheesecakes in the past with a water bath, but skipped it this time. I thought that turning the oven off and leaving it closed might work for the same purpose, but if that is the intent, it didn't work for me! Boo. No problem, though - I'm spreading coffee flavored whipped cream over the top. Thanks for the recipe! It's truly delicious. UPDATE: just made this again with a 9 x 13 pan of water on the bottom rack, and it came out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Oh my word, this is so rich and creamy! My guests raved over it. I used regular cream cheese and sour cream for the full effect. I baked in the water bath and mine didn't crack at all. We cut this into quarters and froze them wrapped in waxed paper and plastic wrap, and then put into freezer bags, and it comes out of the freezer in great shape with no apparent loss of taste or texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      I too, made this for a St. Pat's party. I also ended up with little cracks though followed the recipe to a T. However, when garnished with the chocolate, who could tell? No one! Used the lower fat options and it's the ABSOLUTE best cheesecake I have EVER had, very creamy, and you'd never know it's lower in fat! Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      In a word - FABULOUS! My family and guests absolutely loved this cheesecake. It was well worth the time it took to make it. I did use the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and light sour cream - it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      This is just SO GOOD and easy to make. I'm making two more for friends for Thanksgiving dessert. Thank you so much acerast for such a wonder cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (1408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4544.6
     
    Calories from Fat 2994
    65%
    Total Fat 332.6 g
    511%
    Saturated Fat 187.4 g
    937%
    Cholesterol 1706.2 mg
    568%
    Sodium 3087.9 mg
    128%
    Total Carbohydrate 333.0 g
    111%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 326.6 g
    1306%
    Protein 74.5 g
    149%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla wafers

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites