Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2003

      this is delicious, and looks so appetizing. i mixed confectioners sugar and bailey's and spooned it over the top, then sprinkled some additional confectioners sugar. both kids and adults loved it. this is a keeper, thanks for this easy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2004

      This was a very easy cake. Was good but not wonderful. I'm a tough cookie I guess!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2003

      Delcious, moist, rich cake. This was a big hit with our family and was a breeze to put together. I only had the type of cake mix with pudding already in it, so I tried it anyway and it worked out beautifully. I also had no vodka, so I substituted brandy, which also worked out well. I was worried that this might be heavily laden with a strong alcohol taste, but it was not. You certainly can tell that there is Irish Crema in the batter, but it wasn't overpowering at all - very good balance with the chocolate. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This is a fabulous recipe. It's so moist! I've made this several times now and everyone loves it. I usually don't drizzle the bailey's and powdered sugar on, but it's still delicious. Thanks Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I feel guilty giving this a less than favorable review, but my cake was a disaster. I had all the exact ingredients in the exact amounts . The top burned and the inside was liquid. It had no flavor despite a cake mix and pudding. It is now birdfood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      Very, very good cake. I gave 2/3rds of it to friends who are still raving whether they had plain or with ice cream. My 96 year old friend said poke holes in the cake and let the frosting sink into the holes. I wonder what I did wrong. The sugar and Bailey's was terrific, even if it was on the plate and not the cake. This cake was fun, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      This cake was delicious, moist and very easy to make. The glaze really finished it off. Great taste for such little effort. This would make a wonderful hostess gift given on a festive plate at holiday time. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      This is possibly the easiest cake I've ever made, and also very moist and delicious. The flavor is a sophisticated blend of subtle chocolate and stronger Bailey's. I didn't change a thing and I can't imagine doing so. I did make a light glaze of Bailey's and powdered sugar. I put most of this on the cake, but when I only had a couple tablespoons or so left, I also mixed in some unsweetened cocoa powder and a bit of water. So I ended up with 2 different flavors and colors of glaze on the cake, and then I also put a few sprinkles on top to add a little color. Thank you for a great recipe that everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2004

      This was a big hit at our dinner party. It was really easy to make. Not too sweet. The glaze really makes the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      This cake turned out very moist and was so easy to put together. Thank you for a wonderful recipe. Followed it exactly as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1198 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4906.0
     
    Calories from Fat 2378
    48%
    Total Fat 264.2 g
    406%
    Saturated Fat 39.4 g
    197%
    Cholesterol 928.3 mg
    309%
    Sodium 5366.7 mg
    223%
    Total Carbohydrate 525.4 g
    175%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 305.6 g
    1222%
    Protein 53.7 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites