Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-52 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2006

      A delicious cake! The Irish Cream was not overpowering. The cake was moist. I think I did let the cake cool a little too long before adding the glaze, but not a big deal. I also did not use the pecans for two reasons: 1) my daughter has braces and can't eat nuts, and 2) I'm not a huge nut fan when they are in my cakes/brownies. Nobody missed the nuts, it was quite good without!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      Wonderful cake! Spoon half the glaze on slowly and then put the rest back in the bundt pan and put the cake back in to soak up all the glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Made this for St. Patrick's day. Came out great, really moist. I did let the glaze thicken a bit this time but will not do that again. I think the cake absorbs more of the glaze when you put it on when it's really hot, so that you get more of the glaze flavor inside the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      This cake is incredible! I even messed up and didn't include the glaze and it was awesome! Thanks for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      This bundt cake was sooo good! We were going to another couple's house for dinner and I brought this as dessert. Was so good with our flavored coffees after dinner. Everyone raved! I applied the glaze in layers so it wouldn't all run down into a puddle around the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      This cake is delicious and so easy to make. I used all of the glaze, but let it cool first so that it thickened up. At my altitude (7,200 feet above sea level), I added 1/4 cup flour to the recipe, and it didn't fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Wonderful! I made it for Mother's day. One of the better liquor cakes I have made. Thanks for a lovely recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Excellent recipe. Great flavor, lovely moist but firm texture. I also recommend halving the glaze and allowing to cool some before applying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2004

      Fantastic!!!! I let the glaze cool some to thicken before using it, and used it all. Definitely will make this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2004

      This cake ended up looking different that I expected (think giant glazed cake donut and you'll have it) but the taste...wow!! I wasn't sure if I should let the kids eat it or not the Irish Cream was so strong(grin). I served it to a church dinner and everyone loved it. It took me forever to get the glaze all on so I'd say the prep time should be higher than 15 minutes, but it was worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      Absolutely delicious and easy to make. The glaze didn't seem to soak into the cake, so I let it cool a bit and drizzled it on the top. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      This recipe was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! My mother-in-law begged me for the recipe. However, did make slight changes. First, in the cake I did 1/2 cup Irish Cream and 1/4 cup Irish Whiskey. Second, for the glaze I did 1/8 cup Irish Whiskey and 1/8 cup Godiva Chocolate Liquer. You really end up only using half the glaze. Wow, this cake...it has now become my trademark! Thanks Recipenut!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 779.2
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    51%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 124.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 747.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 65.5 g
    262%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites