52 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This turned out very good, I used irish cream with a touch of carmel in it and it was a great flavor...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CIndytc March 18, 2008

This turned out really moist and everyone at work loved it. I left out the irish cream in the glaze--which i think was a good idea. That would have been overwhelming. Excellent texture though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenniJenni March 05, 2008

So subtle yet rich in flavor and the glaze I could have eaten with a spoon! Another liqueur cake to add to my repertoire. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive February 27, 2008

This was absolutely delicious. I gave several away for Christmas gifts this year. Everyone that I gave one too, couldn't stop raving about how wonderful it was. Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful recipe and for making me look good. I made the recipe exactly as stated except that I toasted the pecans, as they were a little old.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 08, 2008

I made this last St. Pattys Day. (playing catch up on reviews)This is a very rich bundt cake. It was so good I will make it several times. We really liked the glaze...yummy. Thank you for such a wonderful dessert....Stephanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour January 23, 2008

yum yum, this came out really good! Thanks a lot, I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum December 16, 2007

Excellent cake, no changes necessary! If you really want to be decadent, put a bit of real whip cream on it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Marple October 22, 2007

Who needs St Patrick's Day! This cake is excellent anytime!! Made the recipe exactly as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L. Davenport April 26, 2007

Loved this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Serina April 24, 2007

I made this without the nuts as it was for guests and I wasn't sure who liked nuts and who didn't. All I have to say is amazing!! This is a delicious, moist, wonderful tasting cake. I wasn't sure if white sugar meant granulated or powdered so I made the glaze both ways. I ended up using the granulated as it was a little less sweet. This is a fantastic recipe that I will be coming back to! Thanks for sharing it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dine & Dish April 15, 2007
Irish Cream Bundt Cake