Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Irish Cream Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      What a wonderful way to end our St Patty's meal! I made the recipe into mini bundts so everyone could have their own. It was very easy to make and I will be making it for more than just this holiday. Thanks so much for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Except for the nuts and I only make half the amount of the glaze, this is just like what I've made for the last 15 years. Its an excellent cake, moist and sweet with a slight kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2013

      Would've been wonderful if I hadn't burned it! It was still good in spite of its crispy edges. The glaze was to die for! We'll definitely try again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2011

      This cake earned rave reviews at the end of our St Patty's Day 2011 meal! I thought it was a tad too sweet (4 stars), but I was in the minority (1 vs 6) - therefore, give it majority rating of 5 stars. I used all of the glaze, poking lots of holes, and applying slowly as suggested by another reader. It made a lovely presentation, and perfectly paired with Irish coffees!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Delicious cake! I used a 13 X 9 pan and baked at 325 degrees for 55 minutes. I poked many holes in the top with a fork and poured the glaze on very slowly with breaks. If you pour it on all at once, your pan may overflow. What worked for me was pouring some on, letting that soak in, then pouring some more on. I used all the glaze. The taste and texture of this cake were both fantastic. I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      Mmmm Good. I used an angel food cake pan, followed the cake directions exactly and baked for 50 minutes. Used 3/4 stick of butter, 3/4 cup sugar and no irish cream for the glaze. Thinking next time I would cook the glaze a little longer and on low heat to really melt the sugar. The cake was very moist and delicious. Definately serves more than 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      This was a hit at my office Christmas party this year. Everyone's asking me for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This is a great cake. Everybody loves it, relatives, friends, and family. GREAT RECIPE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This cake is always a hit. It makes two 8x4 loaf pans so you can freeze one. The entire glaze makes it too sweet, so I make half and use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar. People always ask for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This miracle cake took all my woes away. The first bite melted my bad mood and put a huge smile on my face. It is simply heavenly and I will most definitely be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I make this cake every year for a dessert auction at my church, and it routinely sells for $500 or more. I'm lazy about the glaze. Once I poke holes in the cake I pour almost all of the glaze into my Bundt pan, put the cake back in and let it sit for a while until the glaze is absorbed. The little bit I don't pour into the pan gets spooned onto the bottom of the cake. This cake will make you look like a super star.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This was an awesome cake. Made it for St Pat's Day for friends and family who raved. Like others who posted, I did not use all of the glaze, but used a pastry brush after poking holes in cake and adding glaze in layers to use up as much as possible without drowning the cake! It was delectible and we will have again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I made this cake 3 times last week, it was a total hit. I did modify it the last time because I ran out of vanilla pudding. I substituted chocolate pudding and added a teaspoon of instant coffee. My cook time for the cake was only 40 minutes and I only cooked the icing for about 3 1/2 minutes. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      This was so easy and the best! I also had a lot of the glaze left over - but that was the best part. We served the cake with vanilla ice cream and drizzled the glaze over the ice cream. Delicious and beautiful too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Oh my... I cannot begin to describe the goodness that is this cake! I loved every bite! I didn't use pecans because they freak me out, and I only used about half the glaze (saved the rest for another cake!) and it was phenomenal. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Another Sunday dinner, another delicious dessert! My mom recently discovered she is allergic to chocolate so I've been looking for something equally tempting - this is it! I screwed up the glaze and added everything in at once, so I added more Bailey's at the end. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      YUM. I thought I had Irish cream in the house, but turned out to have amaretto instead. So I used that instead, and rather than pecans I used honey glazed almonds. This was SO good, and very impressive looking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      If using a cake mix that includes pudding, do not add the packet of pudding. Also, use 3 eggs (instead of 4) and 1/3 cup vegetable oil (instead of 1/2 cup).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      A waste of good Bailey's Irish Cream...I prepared this cake for my sister-in-law's 50th birthday party (Greek themed toga party so I had to bring a bundt cake. She is Greek and her husband is Irish). I read the many favorable reviews here and had high expectations. The only things that occur to me to explain why the cake was so disappointing: (1)I did use a pudding yellow cake mix as well as the pudding mix. If anything I would think this would make the cake more moist but it wasn't moist and (2) I don't use cake mixes, and the artificial taste of the mix was noticeable. The glaze was delicious, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Hmm I think onw word describes this recipe best.. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Irish Cream Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (184 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 779.2
     
    Calories from Fat 405
    51%
    Total Fat 45.0 g
    69%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 124.8 mg
    41%
    Sodium 747.4 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.8 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 65.5 g
    262%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    irish cream

    irish cream

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites