52 Reviews

What a wonderful way to end our St Patty's meal! I made the recipe into mini bundts so everyone could have their own. It was very easy to make and I will be making it for more than just this holiday. Thanks so much for posting!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl March 17, 2010

Except for the nuts and I only make half the amount of the glaze, this is just like what I've made for the last 15 years. Its an excellent cake, moist and sweet with a slight kick.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
makgambit January 04, 2014

This cake is always a hit. It makes two 8x4 loaf pans so you can freeze one. The entire glaze makes it too sweet, so I make half and use 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar. People always ask for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSMontana July 05, 2009

Would've been wonderful if I hadn't burned it! It was still good in spite of its crispy edges. The glaze was to die for! We'll definitely try again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover March 17, 2013

This cake earned rave reviews at the end of our St Patty's Day 2011 meal! I thought it was a tad too sweet (4 stars), but I was in the minority (1 vs 6) - therefore, give it majority rating of 5 stars. I used all of the glaze, poking lots of holes, and applying slowly as suggested by another reader. It made a lovely presentation, and perfectly paired with Irish coffees!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maureen in MA March 21, 2011

Delicious cake! I used a 13 X 9 pan and baked at 325 degrees for 55 minutes. I poked many holes in the top with a fork and poured the glaze on very slowly with breaks. If you pour it on all at once, your pan may overflow. What worked for me was pouring some on, letting that soak in, then pouring some more on. I used all the glaze. The taste and texture of this cake were both fantastic. I will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jdneamon March 16, 2010

Mmmm Good. I used an angel food cake pan, followed the cake directions exactly and baked for 50 minutes. Used 3/4 stick of butter, 3/4 cup sugar and no irish cream for the glaze. Thinking next time I would cook the glaze a little longer and on low heat to really melt the sugar. The cake was very moist and delicious. Definately serves more than 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy Jayne March 16, 2010

This was a hit at my office Christmas party this year. Everyone's asking me for the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Patrish December 17, 2009

This is a great cake. Everybody loves it, relatives, friends, and family. GREAT RECIPE!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Number2Boy October 05, 2009

This miracle cake took all my woes away. The first bite melted my bad mood and put a huge smile on my face. It is simply heavenly and I will most definitely be making it again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katieokochi May 31, 2009
Irish Cream Bundt Cake